A Secret in Time

A Secret in Time

by H y Hanna

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 14/03/2014

  $17.90
Move over Scooby-Doo... there's a new dog detective in town! HAUNTED DOG SHOW. JEALOUS RIVALS. SERIOUS SLOBBER. When Honey the Great Dane arrives at a dog show, the last thing she expects to meet is her doggie doppelganger! But things get even stranger when her famous 'twin' is poisoned and Honey is asked to take her place in the show ring... She soon finds that the glamorous world of champions hides some ugly secrets. Are the Showgrounds really haunted by a Phantom Hound? What really happened ten years ago when a mysterious fire claimed two lives? And just how far will someone go to win the title of 'Best in Show'? ______Perfect for fans of Erin Hunter's 'Survivors' and 'Warriors' series, as well as classics like Nancy Drew and the Famous Five. Kids & dog lovers of all ages will enjoy this action-packed mystery filled with suspense and humour! A great middle grade read or a book for parents (grandparents!) and children to enjoy together. as well as a great choice for middle school teachers and librarians. ______* EACH BOOK CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE MYSTERY. Collect the other books in the series: Curse of the Scarab - Big Honey Dog Mysteries HOLIDAY COLLECTON ______PRAISE FOR THE BIG HONEY DOG MYSTERIES: Moonbeam Children's Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal - Readers' Favorite International Book Awards 2014 - SILVER Medal - Children's Literary Classics Book Awards 2014 - GOLD Medal - The Wishing Shelf Independent Children's Book Awards 2013 - Finalist - "Dog lovers young and old will love this rip-roaring, bark-serious adventure... highly recommended" Midwest Book Review
ISBN:
9780992315344
Category:
Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
14-03-2014
Language:
English
Series:
Big Honey Dog Mysteries
Publisher:
H.Y. Hanna - Wisheart Press
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
224
Dimensions (mm):
203x127x13mm
Weight:
0.25kg
  • On order from our local supplier
  • Once received into our distribution centre, we will despatch and inform you via email.
  • Arrives in 2-4 days after despatch for most Australian capitals.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review A Secret in Time.