Browse through the navigation bar
Back

Defender

Defender Intrepid 1 Paperback / softback | Pub: 01/11/2012

(0) In Stock | 2-4 Days
  $29.99

Synopsis

Part Jason Bourne and part James Bond, Alex Morgan is an agent of Interpol's Intelligence, Recovery, Protection and Infiltration Division - Intrepid. Policeman, soldier and spy, Morgan and his fellow Intrepid operatives are the faceless strangers who serve the greater good - the means to justify the end. When an intelligence agent is brutally murdered and the president of a small African country is put in danger, Morgan is sent in on his first solo mission. His cover is to evacuate a group of aid workers, with the help of the beautiful but distant Arena Halls, before the country is swept by civil war. But his true mission is much darker. A spy has gone rogue - and there's more at stake than the guy's career in the Secret Intelligence Service. A heart-pounding, no-holds-barred chase from the dark heart of Africa to the crystalline waters of Sydney culminates in a fight to the death to stop a vicious renegade intelligence officer and uncover the shadowy conspiracy behind him. Can Morgan stay alive long enough to save the girl, save himself and bring them all to justice? This spy novel in the vein of Ian Fleming is perfect for readers of Frederick Forsyth and Clive Cussler.
Access Intrepid HQ at intrepidallen.com and on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube: IntrepidAllen Want to share your reading experience with other fans in real time? Tweet using the hashtag #intrepidallen

Product details

ISBN:
9781743341377
Category:
Adventure
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-11-2012
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
342
Dimensions:
229x152x21mm
Weight:
0.3kg

Shipping

  • Arrives in 2-4 days for most Australian capitals.
  • Please allow additional time for regional areas.
  • Tracking is available for this item via Australia Post.

Customer Reviews

Add My Review

This product has no reviews yet.

Thanks for reviewing Defender. We will process your review. Accepted reviews will be posted within 3-7 business days.

You can find this book in:

Espionage & spy thriller Adventure