Erak's Ransom

Erak's Ransom

by John Flanagan and John A Flanagan

Hardback Publication Date: 05/01/2010

26%
OFF
RRP  $37.99 $27.81
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!What does it mean to earn the Silver Oakleaf? So few men have done so. For Will, a mere boy, that symbol of honor has long felt out of reach. Now, in the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.In this red-hot adventure, winner of the Australian Book of the Year Award for Older Children, John Flanagan raises the stakes on the series that has already sold millions of copies worldwide.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

ISBN:
9780399252051
Category:
Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
05-01-2010
Language:
English
Series:
Ranger's Apprentice
Publisher:
Philomel Books
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
373
Dimensions (mm):
225x167x33mm
Weight:
0.58kg
John Flanagan

John Flanagan's bestselling Ranger’s Apprentice adventure series originally comprised twenty short stories, which John wrote to encourage his twelve-year-old son, Michael, to enjoy reading. The series has come a long way since then.

Now sold to more than twenty countries, the series regularly appears on the New York Times Bestseller List and has been shortlisted in children's book awards in Australia and overseas.

John, a former television and advertising writer, lives with his wife, Leonie, in the Sydney beachside suburb of Manly. He is currently writing further titles in the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

  • On order from our USA supplier to our Sydney distribution centre
  • Once received into our distribution centre, we will despatch and inform you via email.
  • Arrives in 2-4 days after despatch for most Australian capitals.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Erak's Ransom.