Loading... Please wait...


Bluebird: Legendary Savoy Sessions

Charlie Parker/Miles Davis


Free delivery delivery information

This title is IN STOCK!

You should expect to receive this within 10-15 working days after despatch

Shipped directly to you within 24-48 hours from our US Supplier via International Post

This is not a tracked service

More delivery info

Rating by 0 customers, Add your review

Be the first to like this

Learn More

You can use the 'like' button to provide positive feedback on products, reviews and other features on the website. 'Like' is similar to voting and will be used to present the most popular content. Once you have clicked 'like', you cannot 'unlike'. You can only 'like' something once.

The Angus & Robertson difference

  • Free Delivery on all items Australia wide
  • Proudly Australian owned
  • 30 day no-hassle returns

learn moreIn stock
FREE DELIVERY! delivery information

Typically received in 10-15 working days after ordering

Price: $18.99

If you enjoyed this product, share it with others

Bluebird: Legendary Savoy Sessions


Can you find the glaring omission in this otherwise excellent overview of Charlie Parker's Savoy studio recordings? Definitive, belying their label's very name, left three titles off of BlueBird: Legendary Savoy Sessions. Although "Waking Up a Riff" and "Thriving from a Riff" could conceivably be considered expendable, the absence of "Ko-Ko" constitutes a serious lapse of judgment on the part of the producers of this compilation. Built upon the chord progressions of Ray Noble's "Cherokee," "Ko-Ko" is a fundamental milestone of modern music. Why was it not included here? Even allowing for the space taken up by four titles from Miles Davis' first session as a leader, there would and should have been room for "Ko-Ko." This is a great little album with one gravely unfortunate flaw. Maybe some other Charlie Parker Savoy collection would be a wiser choice. ~ arwulf arwulf

Product Details

Release Date:
American Jazz Classics / Disconforme

Bluebird: Legendary Savoy Sessions track listing

  1. Disc 1

    1. Billie's Bounce (3:11)
    2. Now's the Time (3:16)
    3. Meandering (3:17)
    4. Donna Lee (3:32)
    5. Chasin' the Bird (3:44)
    6. Cheryl (3:58)
    7. Buzzy (2:28)
    8. Milestones (3:35)
    9. Little Willie Leaps (3:50)
    10. Half Nelson (3:42)
    11. Sippin' at Bells (2:21)
    12. Another Hair-Do (3:38)
    13. Blue Bird (3:50)
    14. Klaunstance (3:45)
    15. Bird Gets the Worm (3:35)
    16. Barbados (2:29)
    17. Ah-Leu-Cha (3:54)
    18. Constellation (2:27)
    19. Parker's Mood (3:30)
    20. Perhaps (3:34)
    21. Marmaduke (3:43)
    22. Steeplechase (3:40)
    23. Merry-Go-Round (2:27)

Customer Reviews

Average rating from customers

Zero Stars
  • Be the first to review Bluebird: Legendary Savoy Sessions

see all reviews

Your Recent History

Recently Viewed