Reviews by Emma

  • Fan-tastic!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This book nearly made me want to be a teenager again nearly.

    Its Cathy Averys first year at university. She is a slightly awkward, reserved character preferring writing her fan-fiction of Simon Snow (Harry Potter) than having a typical university experience. Her twin sister, Wren, however wants to experience it all and on her own, forcing Cath to room with a stranger and well out of her comfort zone. Fangirl adds a subtle development of each character through themes of abandonment in differing types of relationships and mental health. Caths relationship with Levi is pretty adorable you cant almost help but wish you could go through it again. Rainbow Rowell writes with an effortlessness, delivering a breezy coming of age story.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 30/01/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.44
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Bonkers: My Life in Laughs is a very interesting read. I wasnt expecting much from it because its a known fact that Jennifer Saunders is a very private person. So, imagine my surprise when I heard she was releasing an autobiography.

    Ive always felt that Jennifer Saunders is an entertaining person and reading this book only emphasised just how great she is. The book is very well-written. Saunders tells her story in a direct and honest manner, combined with her quick wit it es very enjoyable.

    The comedienne talks about her battle with cancer; she does it with honesty and candidness that I found so touching. Ive always found her to be an inspiration and just reading about what she went through and her conviction not to let cancer bring her down makes me admire her all the more. I wish I had her ability to laugh at lifes worries.

    I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys an inspiring, laugh out loud story.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 10/10/2013

$39.99
  • Farmer in the dell...

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Fabian and Mat deliver the perfect house warming gift. Seriously, everyone I've given it to loves it! Full of handy tips for even those with the greenest thumb, you'll have a thriving veggie patch in no time.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/09/2011

15%
OFF
RRP  $45.00 $38.20
  • You'll be glowing

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The Whole Pantry is the much anticipated cookbook from the creator of 'The Whole Pantry App', Belle Gibson. Having followed her through a number of social media platforms and tried a number of her recipes successfully I was pretty excited for this cookbook.

    It takes Wholefood living back to basics, giving you tips of what to avoid in your kitchen, a shopping list and basic recipes. But then there is also provides beautiful, healthy recipes which I can't wait to try!


Format:

Publication Date: 22/10/2014

$35.00
  • 'No!'

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    'No!' is an adorable picture book, about Archie, the cutest Rhino around who has just learned the word No.

    This book is a new favourite of mine and is guaranteed to have your youngster entertained while learning that somethings are worth saying yes to, like a hug! Awwww!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 15/05/2013

14%
OFF
RRP  $14.95 $12.71
  • Beautifully told historical fiction

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    3.5 stars

    Having recently travelled through Sri Lanka and then read Murweena’s debut made all her descriptions all the more vivid and at times all the more confronting. The author has managed to describe the brutality and conflict of the civil war without bias which adds to each story and characterization as they have a chance to develop in your mind.

    This is a tale of two families and three generations in Sri Lanka, while one leaves the conflict to US, the other stay and must deal with the cruelties of the war and the loss, grief and heartache that it ultimately brings with it. The imagery created by Murweena is brilliant, you really get a sense of the bright, rich culture and it made me want to go back to the vibrant country and learn more about it and its history.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 24/09/2014

$29.99
  • Fashion Inspo

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This is the second book from Scott Schuman from the blog, The Sartorialist.

    He has once again delivered the perfect book for fashion inspiration from some of the most fashionable cities, Milan, Paris or New York… I think even Melbourne makes an appearance.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 22/08/2012

  $35.00
  • Quirky and Fun Sally Snickers.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This is one adorable, hilarious picture book! I love Sally and her fixation with wearing her knickers instead of a hat (don't all kids have something they get fixed on). She has one for every outfit, she’s so cute and so quirky. She doesn’t care about looking silly or different at school which sends a great message to kids. An ideal, fun picture book for 4+

Format:

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • Happy Cookbook, Happy Me.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Looking through ‘The Happy Cookbook’ instantly makes you smile, Lola Berry’s energy and commitment for living a healthier lifestyle is truly infectious and thanks to her new book completely attainable.

    It’s full of bright, straightforward wholefood recipes covering everything from breakfast, desserts, wholesome mains and sweet treats. My list of ‘things to make’ from it gets longer the more I look through it. An instant favourite for any one who loves their spuds sweet and their days sunny.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/03/2015

15%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $29.74
  • A, B, C, D...

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    My favourite artist, Oliver Jeffers is back with a fun, beautifully illustrated and quirky approach to the alphabet.
    He takes each letter and creates a short story. 'A' is about an astronaut, 'C' is about a cup.
    This selection of stories is perfect for picking up with your child for a few stories and with some quirky tales it is sure to amuse the big kid fans of Jeffers work.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $24.74
  • Just try a vegie....

    by Emma on 01/09/2015

    What don’t Piranhas eat? Vegetables!
    This becomes very clear in Aaron Blabey’s new picture book. Unless you’re Brian that is, because he is a vegetarian. He is on a quest to convert his carnivore friends.
    Bestselling author has once again delivered a cheeky and colourful story that is sure to entertain.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2015

20%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $13.50
  • A gorgeous debut

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I almost can’t review this book, it’s so beautiful and heartbreaking. All the bright places is a story about Finch and Violet, both who are struggling with grief and depression. Their feelings of isolation and difficulties dealing with dark emotions push them to thoughts of suicide, and they meet on the ledge of a school building.
    Debut author Jennifer Niven has delivered a gorgeous tear-jerker. Her storytelling of their relationship is youthful, touching and Finch’s enthusiasm and love for Violet is captivating and engaging. Finch is a complex character, quirky and adventurous but is also extremely troubled, sometimes taking himself off the radar for weeks. It is not discussed in depth what he suffers from, in a very similar way to how today’s society sometimes deals with the stigma of mental illness. But with his ability to live in the moment, he helps to remind Violet of all the reasons to appreciate and live life again. All the Bright Places, is a deeply moving novel, reminding the reader that in all dark moments there is brightness.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 07/01/2015

13%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $15.50
  • Love it!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Sarah Wilson follows up her bestselling book 'I Quit Sugar' with more tips and recipes of how to incorporate it into your lifestyle in a sustainable and cost effective way.

    With meal plans, ways to use your leftovers and even a chapter of chocolate recipes its a fantastic edition to the original!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/03/2014

19%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $28.15
  • My new favourite superhero

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    SUUUPPPERTTTAAATTTOOO TO THE RESCUE!

    Only a super potato could save the vegetables from his arch nemesis, the evil frozen pea. This is a colourful entertaining picture book by Sue Hendra, and is sure to add an element of adventure to your next shopping trip!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

14%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $17.11
  • A magical, tragic story

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The writing in this book is absolutely beautiful. I was completely swept up in the lyrical language that Walton uses and finished it in two sittings (very unusual for me).
    Whilst this book is pretty horrific and depressing, you are so swept up in the storytelling of the three generations that it just makes it all the more intriguing and builds on the lives of the last generation. Where they come from and their fear of letting others in and being loved.
    Not a light-hearted read but just so you can also be taken away in this tale it is highly recommended.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 27/03/2014

$19.99
  • Sweet

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Sugar and I have never been the best of chums. I get dehydrated, massive lows and sometimes palpitations from soft drinks. So Sarah Wilson's blog was a pretty exciting discovery and then this book book came out I couldn't wait!

    A must read not only for detailed information on the scary effects sugar has on us but also for some great, healthy recipes!

    I'm in love with the cheesecake and the coco nutty granola! YUM!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/02/2013

16%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $29.25
  • Light-hearted and entertaining

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This book is said to be loosely based on Lauren Graham's life as a struggling actress trying to 'make it'. Graham's characterisation of Franny is quirky, charming and light-hearted, and her satire of the industry is at times hilarious and clever. This is definitely a fun and light story, a perfect holiday read.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/01/2014

$29.99
  • Ssshhh.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Australian author Skye Melki-Wegner takes us on a fast-paced adventure with the Nightfall Gang as they set out to steal from the prestigious and corrupt Conservatorium.

    She weaves the stories of these merry men beautifully, exposing their pasts with a thrilling journey through the Hush on their ultimate quest in this imaginative and captivating story.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/03/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • Brilliant debut fiction.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    ‘Growing up, I believed in miracles. I guess I don’t anymore.'

    This debut is captivating, absorbing and brilliant. I was quickly pulled into Minnow’s story as she struggles with a new world, her identity and her secrets.

    Despite how gruesome and awful some experiences told are Oakes injects a dry humor into the narrative and characterisation which will at times have you laughing out loud, breaking up the sadness and intensity.

    A highly recommend read for ages 14+.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/07/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • The original in wholefood cooking

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I have loved Janella Purcell since I first saw her on Good Chef/Bad Chef. She has been using kale and quinoa before it was cool and is an inspiring cook and guide to adopting a healthy wholesome lifestyle.

    I can't wait to add this one to my pile of her beautiful cookbooks!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/11/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.00
  • Laught out loud fun

    by Emma on 06/05/2015

    Ivy Pocket is a fabulous narrator. She thinks very highly of herself, never questioning her self-importance which often leads her to disastrous situations.
    This debut tale filled with black and white illustrations will leave you laughing out loud as journey with Ivy through unlikely adventures of murder and mysteries.
    An engaging read for ages 9+.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/05/2015

  $21.95
  • A thrilling mystery.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I thoroughly enjoyed the sequel to The Cuckoo's Calling' by Robert Galbraith, possibly more than the original as I felt it book took awhile to understand and develop the rather complex back story of Strike and his assistant Robin. This book builds further on the relationship and as always J.K Rowling does a terrific job in her characterization. 'The Silkworm' quickly gets into the mystery of a high profile murder, giving fans a great detective novel. I found this book compelling and easy to read and hoping the author continues the Cormoran Strike series.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 19/06/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $32.99 $27.21
  • Unlikely heroes

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I am really excited about new fantasy series by Kate Forsyth. Set in medieval times, it tells the story of unlikely heroes forced together to save their families and home when it gets taken over by evil beasts.

    This is a fast paced adventure for boys and girls aged 8+ . Forsyth creates four unique strong characters and an adorable wolfhound, I can't wait to the next book!

Format:

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.36
  • Take the food truck home

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    ‘Hungry for that’ is the new cookbook from Raph Rashid, the creator of one of my favourite (and some of the original) food trucks in Melbourne, the beatbox Kitchen.
    Just like the trucks this book delivers. The recipes and bright design look fresh, tasty and no-fuss with everything from the basics to every kind of taco, burger and even homemade donut. The perfect cookbook for summer feasting.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.00
  • Fun facts & recipes, A-Z

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Melbourne foodie, primary teacher and Masterchef finalist, Alice Zaslavsky has delivered an engaging and quirky cookbook ‘Alice’s Food A-Z’, full of fun facts and cooking techniques presented in simple and easy to follow A-Z chapters. It includes 40 recipes using some of the featured ingredients making this a great starting guide to food, cooking and health. Perfect for 8+ year old chefs in your household or classroom.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/04/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • It's a masquerade.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Masquerade is set in 1750’s Venice during Carnavale, a beautiful dramatic landscape that takes you on a journey of scandal, games and gossip.

    While it does begin a bit slowly Australian author, Kylie Fornasier will soon have you captivated by the twisting stories and drama of each character and the beautiful setting.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 23/07/2014

$19.99
  • Hilarious

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    You’re either going to love or hate this book. I loved it!
    Anika Dragomir is one of the most refreshing characters that I have read in a while. She deals with fairly standard teen dramas, boys, parents and tirades from evil queen bee, Becky. But it is her quick wit and sarcasm will initially shock you and then make you laugh out loud. Seriously, I wish I had of read this book when I was trying to get a decent grade in sports class.

    This book does take quite a dramatic and unexpected turn which I am still shocked about and processing. The fact that this happened to the author makes it all the more horrific.

    Overall, it was a dark, at times brutally honest take on high school life and very different to most contemporary YA around at the moment.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 05/09/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $14.85
  • 5,6,7

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Willow Chance is a genius. She enjoys diagnosing medical conditions, nature and finds comfort in counting by 7’s but has never really managed to find where she fits in. When tragedy strikes, she is forced to adapt to new surroundings and finds that sometimes family isn’t what you thought. Goldberg Sloan develops complex and interesting characters that you can’t help but love. This is a beautiful, moving debut for ages 12+

Format:

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.70
  • Take a food tour of France

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Rachel Khoo has once again given us a beautiful indulgent cookbook of French classics. This time she is out of her Paris Kitchen and is taking us on a journey through the different regions. From Croquettes and Tarte au Chocolat in Lyon to Creme Brulee and Canneles in Bordeaux, Khoo introduces each area discussing the best in produce, farmers and gives you delicious inspired recipes. A fabulous addition to any kitchen, anywhere.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 20/11/2013

15%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.90
  • Aren't we all a little bit weird?

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Bestselling author, Anh Do once again delivers a clever and funny book for lower to middle primary readers. Weir and his slightly crazy family antics will keep you entertained and have you laughing out loud.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/11/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $11.99
  • Sharing is caring.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The new picture book from Aaron Blabey is about a Pug, who isn’t a very nice Pug at all. He is selfish and refuses to share anything. Blabey is one of my favourite picture book authors/illustrators his books are always fun and a bit quirky with humorous tales, and great characters that will entertain both parents and kids while delivering an important moral. Filled with bright, illustrations this is sure to become a classic!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

25%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $12.70
  • Everyone has a secret.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    3.5 stars

    This is the second book I’ve read by Liane Moriarty, I really enjoy reading her books. The style is natural and clever and creates interesting relatable characters. The husband’s secret is about three women, all at different stages in their lives, each with their own secrets. She develops well rounded stories which helps to get into the minds of the characters making you attached to their stories, making it an unexpected page turner. Her witty, easy style works towards a suspenseful story when the secrets come out.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/04/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $11.99
  • Wholefood deliciousness

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The 'My Petite Kitchen Cookbook' comes to us from Blogger Eleanor Ozich of 'My Petite Kitchen'. Fans of hers will not be disappointed in the cookbook! It is full of scrumptous, easy to follow recipes with gorgeous images.

    I am surprised at how incredibly simple some of these are, I cant wait to make pretty much everything! Some of the more impressive and lavish recipes are the Decadent Raspberry and Coconut Chocolate Torte or the Yoghurt, Mascarpone and Blackcurrant Cheesecake. YUM!!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 23/04/2014

$39.99
  • Classic retro faves!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    As a child I use to sit for hours and look through my Nans and Mums AWW recipe books, I was engrossed in the delicious looking pictures and recipes. The Australian Womens Weekly Nostalgic Recipes Recipes to Remember had all those memories flooding back. With beautiful colourful pictures, easy to follow recipes with a hint of the 1950s housewife, it the perfect cookbook to help you create those favourite retro classics!

Format:

Publication Date: 01/05/2014

$39.95
  • Under Suspicion

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    R. A. Spratt has delivered smart and quirky middle fiction perfect for both boys and girls ages 8+. The super intelligent, original Friday Barnes is back at Highcrest Academy and ready to solve more mysteries. This sequel is equally as lighthearted and enjoyable as the first with exciting twists and turns which are sure to keep a wide audience entertained!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/01/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $15.99 $13.20
  • Unpredictable and thrilling.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Matthew Reilly impeccably blends fact with fiction in The Tournament, which is bound to be another bestseller. Set in 16th century Constantinople, the tale starts to unravel after the worlds ultimate chess contest takes a murderous turn. The powerful Sultan of the Ottoman Empire invited every kingdom in Europe to send its own representative in to participate in the distinguished event, but chaos reigned once one of his guests ends up as a victim of an assassination. This led Roger Ascham, one of the delegates in the competition, to spring into action and take charge in the investigation of the crime. Along for the ride with him is his young protg, Bess, wholl eventually be known as Queen Elizabeth I. Bess grows up in front of the readers as the succeeding events shape her into the magnanimous figure that shes destined to become. Interested yet? Reilly wont give any reasons for you to not feel that way. The Tournament is as far away as possible from your generic narrative of murder, mystery, and intrigue, as the best-selling author pulled no punches in writing this one. The story is unpredictable, unrelenting, and unapologeticall elements of classic Matthew Reilly. If youre a fan of his previous works, you certainly wont be disappointed.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 12/11/2013

$39.99
  • Cranky Bear has the music in him.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    ‘In the Jingle Jangle Jungle, there was music in the air…’

    Cranky Bear is back, this time the other jungle animals wake him with their music. When they recommend joining in, bear tries out different instruments so he might enjoy the noise disturbing him.
    With bright illustrations and told in entertaining rhyming text its perfect to read aloud and it is sure to be a new favourite.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/07/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.00
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Since Wren’s creation she’s lived in an idyllic garden with her friends, climbing and swimming. her life is perfect. They live according to the ‘books of Dot’ and without deferring from these rules Dot makes sure the world stays perfect. That is until Wren starts getting visions of a different life. She thinks that Dot is testing her commitment and is determined to prove her love and ‘Dotliness’. However, when a mysterious young boy enters their world and her visions and her friend Blaze’ become more frequent they begin to question who Dot is and their creation.

    I had a bit of trouble getting into ‘State of Grace’. The world and concept of ‘Dot’ wasn’t particularly well described but I kept reading it to hopefully find out a bit more.

    I also found the language used was a bit grating, descriptions of being sick are referred to as prehealthy, or angry as precalm.

    The plot did get more interesting as it went on though found myself quite enjoying it towards the end as Badger provided a background about each character and this created world.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

19%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.19
  • Our fave pug returns!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Pig is back. Hooray! The cruel, selfish pug first seen in "Pig the Pug" is again causing poor Trevor havoc as he lies to get out of every wrong doing.
    Equally as brilliant, funny and clever as the original it is sure to delight and entertain, as with everything Aaron Blabey turns his hand to.
    Perfect for ages 3+.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/05/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.01
  • Those crayons are at it again...

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Drew Daywalt and Oliver Jeffers made our year with this follow up to ‘The Day the Crayons Quit’.

    Duncan seems to have left some of his Crayons behind in his travels and they want to come home (well, except Green Pea crayon), each postcard is filled with the same dry, brilliant humor and is sure to have youngsters and adults in fits of giggles.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • You'll laugh, you'll cry...

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Ove, where do you begin with a man like Ove or a book like A Man Called Ove?

    Ove is a man where right is right, you follow rules and signs and you dont question them. Why would you?

    After his wife dies and he loses his job he decides that that he has had enough time in this world. However, every time he tries to leave he is interrupted, usually by his neighbours or the neighbourhood cat that Ove refers to as the Cat Annoyance. As Ove moves through each attempt and day he finds that these people are weaving into his life bringing with them a new reason for Ove to stick around for a bit longer.

    I could talk about this book and how wonderful it is forever! But I wont because I think everyone should experience the joy that Backmans debut brings.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 08/07/2014

$29.99
  • Perfect for new generation of Deltora fans

    by Emma on 28/07/2015

    We could not have been more excited to hear about the new spin-off series to the epic Deltora Quest. This spellbinding tale of Britta and her pursuit to join the ship, Star of Deltora is a fantastic start with adventures which take you on a journey of the nine seas.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/08/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $15.99 $13.20
  • A culinary experience!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Poh is back with a bright and delicious cookbook, Same, same but different where she pairs recipes that share a process, ingredient or texture. Sharing western and Asian recipes Poh delivers a cookbook filled with simple recipes incorporating a variety cooking techniques, new ingredients and delicious recipes of old favourites.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/05/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.00
  • Gaiman meets John Green, how could we NOT love?

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    With comparisons made to some of our favourite authors "Magonia" was quickly snatched up as a must read, and this enchanting and original debut doesn't disappoint. Told from two characters' points of view you are taken on a journey between earth and ships in the sky. Headley's writing is vibrant and effortlessly creates distinction between each world.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/05/2015

26%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $14.65
  • A swirling thundery favourite

    by Emma on 19/03/2015

    A gorgeous picture book filled with beautiful rhyming descriptions of a summer storm’s sounds and excitement. Katrina Germain’s lyrical narration and Judy Watson’s illustrations create the perfect thundery and swirling exuberance, making for a stimulating and captivating picture book. Perfect for readers aged 2 plus.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/04/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • Fabulous, silly fun!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    David Walliams has once again delivered a hilarious, quirky book. His writing skill and comedic silliness gives us vivid characters and stories reminiscient of Roald Dahl. An fabulous read for both kids and adults!

Format:

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.45
  • An important memoir

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Gazing at the stars is the biography of the life of Holocaust survivor, Eva Slonim. Growing up in Slovakia, she witnessed the Nazi invasion and persecution of the Jews. Eventually Eva is forced into hiding and eventually captured, spending 6 months in Auschwitz prior to WWII ending. Eva tells her story of the well document war simply which only adds to the power of this memoir. An important book that everyone should read.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 23/04/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • The new kid on the paleo block

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Dan Churchill 'The Healthy Chef' has delivered an awesome wholefood and paleo cookbook for those living the caveman diet or just anyone looking for delicious, healthy recipe ideas! With everything from snacks to dessert and a rumored TV show in the works it seems this kid is here to stay.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/11/2014

66%
OFF
RRP  $35.00 $11.58
  • The Staple Cookbook

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I recently received this series as a gift. But I have to say that I did wonder of my use for it in the times of the world wide web. I thought this may just be a nice edition to the book shelf.

    Boy, was I wrong. This women has thought of everything you could ever need to cook, as well as some beautiful French classics! Every kitchen needs a copy.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 30/10/2009

$35.00
  • I wish...

    by Emma on 01/09/2015

    Cloudwish ties in with Fiona Wood’s previous (and equally wonderful) books, Six Impossible Things and Wildlife.
    Her writing is easily relatable to teenage experiences and at times overwhelming expectations in today’s society as Vân Uoc struggles to find her feet in a private school.
    A delightful Australian coming-of-age story, perfect for ages 13+.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 25/08/2015

$19.99
  • Flying the coop

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Audrey decides one day that she is a big girl and needs her own place to live. So her dad builds her a tree house. However, once its done she starts to question whether being so grown up and leaving your family is what she wants.

    I really loved the illustrations in this book, how the house gets bigger and further away from Audrey's family home as she starts to feel lonely and isolated creates a sense of anxiety.

    'A house of her own' is a beautiful, sensitive picture book from Jenny Hughes that explores our need for independance and a place to call home.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

$24.99
  • All the classsics

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The Australia Womens weekly cookbooks are such a nostalgic series. Do you remember sitting, looking through old copies in awe of all the beautiful dinner spreads and delicious cakes? The Australian Womens Weekly Best Ever collection has all the classic recipes that make it a must have, look gorgeous and are easy to follow. This AWW collection is the perfect addition to any cooks shelves.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

$29.99
  • Gone to buy overalls.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The Man Repeller is a series of essays from blogger Leandra Medine, and it is fantastic! Medine portrays scenarios that are at times very funny but also at times quite sad and also relatable. Highly recommended for anyone who has even the slightest addiction to fashion!

Format:

Publication Date: 24/09/2013

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • Just lie.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This book really messes with you, it is so far from your standard YA novel. There is so much to talk about in terms of the themes, the characters, who you loved and who you hated. To me, it had a Gatsby-esque feel to it. But it's hard to talk about this book without giving it away, but it had me mesmerised and is highly, highly recommended!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/08/2014

22%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $13.99
  • An intriguing story with a touch of romance...

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Every day is a thought provoking and emotional read. David Levithan tells each scenario from As perspective observantly and brilliantly, providing the reader with an objective glimpse of situations effecting youth today. Well written with a hint of paranormal. Highly recommended!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 26/09/2012

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • 'Circus freak' good.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Not to judge a book by its cover, but really, I dare you to not pick it up. Beautiful!

    Be transported into this gritty, exciting world of 19th century lower class New York and uncover the secrets of four intriguing characters as their pasts and present worlds become entwined. The series of events that unfold is nothing that I expected. You won’t be able to put down this thrilling, dramatic and vibrant debut.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 12/05/2015

$29.99
  • Can't wait!!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I can't wait for the final in one of my favourite series!!! Who will live, who will die, please be kind Cassandra Clare!

Format:

Publication Date: 27/05/2014

$22.95
  • It's clean living

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The boys from My Kitchen Rules are back with there 'Clean Living Cookbook'. Luke and Scott deliver fresh, easy to follow, healthy cookbook. The recipe options can be simple enough for a weeknight dinner, or a bit more elaborate and sure to wow friends. A quality cookbook and highly recommended!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 28/01/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $24.74
  • Baked good's deliciousness

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Phillippa Grogan from Melbourne institution, brings us her first cookbook, Phillippa’s Home Baking. Indulgent, bright and beautifully photographed, it is full of everything you would expect and is sure to have you salivating. The only problem is selecting which recipe to start with…

    The perfect gift for a baking enthusiast.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 26/03/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $49.99 $41.24
  • An exciting debut!

    by Emma on 04/09/2013

    We have chosen the The Night Guest as our Book of the Month as it is a brilliant, thought provoking novel from Fiona McFarlane. I found The Night Guest to be at times distressing as it reminded me of the fragility of the mind and the importance placed on our trust in others. This new Australian author writing will keep you captivated and wondering what will happen next and what is real.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 21/08/2013

$29.99
  • Hello from Nowhere!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Eve lives on the Nullarbor plains with her dad. She loves her life there, the outback, animals and freedom. Since they moved though she hasn’t seen her Nan and Eve misses her.
    When one day Eve is surprised by her Nan, she is so happy and excited to show her around her new home. This is a truly lovely book set in the rural Australia about the love of a young girl and her Nan. Recommended for ages 3 +

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 27/08/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • Escape to the 1920's with Fiona McIntosh

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The new novel from Fiona McIntosh tells of a solider, Jones who has lost his memory during World War I and a beautiful talented Seamstress, Eden Valentine (The Tailors Daughter). After staying in hospital, waiting for someone to claim him, Jones decides to start a new life. Eden takes in the lost solider to help him find his way and the pair fall madly in love. On a trip to London, Tom (Jones) falls and his memories return forgetting his life with Eden and you wonder will they find each other again? McIntosh creates an enchanting romance between Tom and Eden building strong characters that you individually like. She also creates beautiful visualisations of the 1920s London, beautiful countryside and the fashion creations of Eden. Fiona McIntosh is said to research her books quite thoroughly and this definitely comes through here. This is the perfect summer reading escape!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 23/10/2013

$29.99
  • A must have for any tiny tot

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This classic picture book tells of a very hungry caterpillar, and what happens when he doesn't stop eating.

    Eric Carle takes the development of a caterpillar and makes it bright and educational. A true must have that toddlers will adore.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 26/06/2003

20%
OFF
RRP  $16.95 $13.50
  • Forgive me, Leonard Peacock

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I’ve long been a fan of Matthew Quick’s novel and was really excited for his new YA book, Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock but I think it needs to be mentioned that a lot of the themes in this book should be for 16+ audience. It is confronting, truly heart-breaking but brilliant.
    It follows Leonard Peacock – who has decided on his 18th birthday that he is had enough of this life. But before he leaves this world, he gives the few special people in his life gifts to remember him by.
    It is impossible not to be extremely moved by this book, Quick captures the mindset of Leonard, a lonely and hurting teenage boy perfectly. The depth he creates in the secondary characters is imperative to the success of this story of abandonment. A truly important book written in a similar style to ‘Silver Linings Playbook’.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 13/08/2013

17%
OFF
RRP  $22.99 $18.97
  • Make friends with salad

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The humble salad is no more! From the Arthur Street Kitchen, owner Hetty McKinnon brings us ‘Community’. A gorgeous cookbook featuring 60 of their favourite and most popular ‘fresh, flavour-packed’ salads. Sharing plates of these delicious recipes will surely delight.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/05/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $27.99
  • Just magical.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    A captivating story of friendship, magic, family, monsters and curses.

    Bestselling author Alice Hoffman will sweep you up in the twists and mystery as Twig tries to protect her family secrets whilst creating friendships she has always longed for. As always, Hoffman’s writing is effortless in this remarkable tale for late primary aged readers and older.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/03/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.03
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Anderson delivers a brilliant gritty and haunting novel. The daily teenage struggles of Hayley are relatable (and a little bit cynical), and her suffering of her dad's PTSD is heart-breaking. This book is sure to affect you well after finishing it.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/01/2014

14%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $17.11
  • A complex and unnerving thriller

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This was my first time reading a Lisa Unger novel. 'In the Blood' is a chilling thriller that I just couldnt put down. It tells the story of Lana Granger who has a haunted past with many secrets that through numerous lies tries to keep buried. Her life becomes more complex when she gets a job babysitting a manipulative and highly intelligent 11 year old Luke and her best friend, Beck disappears. From here her secrets begin to unravel.

    In the Blood is a complex psychological thriller that keeps you guessing until the end.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/01/2014

$29.99
  • Moving, interesting historical fiction

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I thoroughly enjoyed the book ‘Orphan Train’. The story of the ‘orphan trains’ was fascinating however very sad that children were placed in this predicament back in the 1920’s.

    Christina Baker Kline entwines Vivian’s life story to the present day and the problems faced by Molly in today’s society. Both these women show great courage in dealing with the challenges that life has thrown them and together form a bond because of their experiences.

    This is an intriguing, affecting book combines factual history with a moving story and conclusion. I would recommend the book to other readers.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/04/2013

  $22.99
  • A new staple in my cookbook shelf

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Anna Jones makes a few promises in the beginning of her new cookbook 'A modern way to eat'. That the food is indulgent and delicious, will make you feel good and will impress your friends. She definitely doesn't lie. The food is scrumptious!

    The recipes are easy to follow, clever and her commentary of her recipes is interesting and adds a lovely personal element. This chunky cook book is full of countless recipes for any season making it a perfect staple.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $49.99 $41.25
  • It is all good

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I cant believe I haven't reviewed this book yet! It's a definite fave. What's not to love, the recipes are delicious and having tested some, easy to follow. I can vouch for the sweet potato muffins and all the dressing are amazing!

    If eating like Gwyneth means I will look as fresh as she does on the cover, I'm never cooking from anything else!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 16/04/2013

15%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.90
  • Sparked my interest

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    What a great, thrilling debut from Rachel Craw!
    Spark had me hooked from the beginning. This enthralling YA novel has everything, romance, action, drama. When Evie finds out she is a type of genetic mutant, a Shield, drawn to a Spark (her best friend Kitty) to protect them with her increased perception, strength and instincts, she will do anything to keep her safe.
    Craw has developed complex and enjoyable characters in this fast paced read that is sure to keep you guessing! Can’t wait for the second book!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.99
  • Gracious

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Grace Coddington stole the show in the 2009 documentary 'The September Issue'.
    This is her beautiful biography, 'Grace' tells her story growing up, her first interests of the fashion world and of how she first started working at Vogue. With pictures of her life and her work, this is a truly inspiring women. Her vital role in vogue and fashion industry makes this a must-have for any fashion lover!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 03/12/2012

22%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $27.12
  • Fabulous

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Willowdean is my hero. She’s authentic, refreshing, brave and has a wicked sense of humor. Her internal struggles with body image is completely relatable and her acceptance is empowering. Murphy has delivered a fabulous and complex novel about relationships, acceptance and growing up.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 26/08/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $14.85
  • YUM!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This cookbook is so indulgent and amazing I can forgive Jamie’s skivvy (it also helps that the cover slip comes off).
    You’ve got 100 recipes (with I'm pretty sure images of each) of everything from your basic pasta dough to beef wellington and lobster mac ‘n’ cheese. This is hearty, home cooking at its best and is sure to please anyone.
    A special mention needs to be made to the sticky date pudding, a family’s favourite. This is sure to be the next edition to my cookbook shelf!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 28/08/2014

29%
OFF
RRP  $55.00 $38.57
  • Maas delivers again!

    by Emma on 06/05/2015

    After being such a fan of the "Throne of Glass" series, it was easy to feel a level of apprehension starting "A Court of Thorns and Roses". Thankfully, Sarah J. Maas has again delivered.
    Filled with romance, magic and danger that will have you captivated from beginning to end with twist and turns this is a new series not to miss.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 22/04/2015

16%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.19
  • A soaring debut.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Jewel is born on the day her brother Bird dies. She is born into a family filled with silence, (her grandpa doesnt speak at all) her home is filled with a constant grief and is full of secrets. Her only solace is the cliff where her brother died, which is forbidden. Nearing her 12th birthday she meets John, they become best of friends. Jewel finally feels that she has someone to stand by her, understand her and to hear all her thoughts and dreams. But as Jewels secrets start to come out so do that of her familys and what happened in their past.

    This is a fantastic debut novel from Crystal Chan. Bird is moving and emotive, capturing individual characters and situations easily and effectively through stunning prose.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 29/01/2014

13%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.69
  • A great detox guide!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This detox made me feel amazing! I was bouncing off the walls with energy... if only I had the will power to implement the steps all the time! But I did take some things away from it that I still use 6 months later.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 27/02/2013

22%
OFF
RRP  $35.00 $27.12
  • Team Red.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    A dystopian reality mixed with X-men. What more could you want?

    Without completely 'fan-girling' and giving away spoilers this book is amazing! It is completely engrossing, full of mystery, intrigue and will keep you wanting more with the many unexpected twists.

    This highly anticipated debut is perfect for anyone who likes Kiera Cass and Marissa Meyer. I can't wait for the next book!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 10/02/2015

$19.99
  • A fun and hilarious book!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Hard luck may have hit Greg, but the same didnt brush off on Jeff Kinney as he has produced yet another excellent addition to the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. The eighth chapter in Greg Heffleys misadventures piles several unfortunate events in his life on top of each other. Rowley, his best friend and partner-in-crime has, in his mind, forsaken him by doing the unthinkablegetting a girlfriend. Now that Rowley is preoccupied, Greg has to deal with his unique case of separation anxiety. He somewhat moves on by taking up a new sidekick, Fregley, his peculiar and obviously desperate neighbour. Again, unfortunately, the new guy just isnt up to poor Gregs standards. Furthermore, Greg also has family issues on his platehis pesky cousins and his mums constantly bickering sisters have come for a visit. And if that wasnt enough, his slipping grades, his piling school work, and the menacing Mingo brothers are all out to get him. Yep, being Greg isnt easy, especially if you have to rely on a Magic 8-Ball to lead you to the right path.

    As noted earlier, Jeff Kinney still manages to weave his magic, eight books-deep into the series. Gregs struggle in coping with middle school life remains engaging, side-splitting, and thought-provoking. Its a great read for kids and adults alike, as there is plenty to enjoy here for both demographics. Simply put, Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck is one of the most fun books that you can get your hands on this year.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 06/11/2013

18%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.25
  • Creepy much!?

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I started this book with some apprehension. I had read her last book ‘The Shining Girls’ and while I enjoyed it I finished feeling a bit confused. Broken Monsters however was gripping and creepy… oh so creepy. It begins in Detroit, as Gabriella Versado attempts to solve a disturbing case but develops into so much else and you won’t want to put it down.
    Flooded with references to social media and the digital age (which I found creepy all on its own) and told from numerous characters perspectives Beukes takes you on a ride through each characters lives, the crime and hunt to find the killer all concluding with an explosive ending that veers into the supernatural.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/08/2014

$29.99
  • Honest & insightful.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Rosie is a 15 year old Napaki (non aboriginal) girl growing up in the aboriginal community of Yirrkala in the Northern Territory. Her parents and her are considered family by the Yolngu (Aboriginal) people. But as Rosie grows up she starts to drift from them and her best-friend and sister, Nona.

    Nona and Me is a strong debut from Australian author, Clare Atkins, bringing up relevant issues of identity and finding your place in the world. She delivers a moving and honest portrayal of Rosie’s struggles with acceptance of her Aboriginal heritage and the difficulties of teenage friendships and peer pressure, whilst delivering vivid descriptions of small Aboriginal communities.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 24/09/2014

16%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.70
  • Forman's best so far!

    by Emma on 14/01/2015

    Forman has delivered an engaging and heartbreaking novel about the suicide of Cody’s best friend Meg. Cody believed she knew everything about Meg but when she tries to understand why is took her life she uncovers more than she thought. This is arguably one of Forman’s strongest books, with beautiful prose and flawed but relatable characters. If you loved her previous books, you’re sure to enjoy this one.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/02/2015

18%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.25
  • Don't double bounce!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This is a wonderful book and so much more than the original chick lit that I was expecting when I first picked it up! Walking on Trampolines begins with Tallulah de Longland (Lulu) and Annabelle meeting as 12 year olds. Their friendship is consuming, they form their own language and find something they are missing in themselves. As they grow older they begin to drift apart and as Annabelle goes off on adventures, Lulu is forced to question her stagnated present and what her future holds.

    Frances whiting writes believable and likeable characters including Lulus crass boss Duncan and Annabelles loving father Frank. It had me laughing out loud at times and crying at others. Walking on trampolines, an Australian debut from Frances Whiting is a delightful summer read!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/10/2013

19%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $24.27
  • Are you part of the conspiracy?

    by Emma on 14/01/2015

    Touch is a captivating and thought provoking second novel from Claire North, taking you on a unique chase of cat and mouse as Kepler, a ghost who can take over peoples bodies and lives by touch, tries to uncover answers to the murder of one of his inhabitants. It is a brilliant, fascinating read and early favourite for 2015!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 24/02/2015

15%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $25.49
  • A gripping read

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Isabelle Reed receives an anonymous manuscript, hand delivered with no contact details. It is full of shocking details, exposing one of the biggest media moguls, Charlie Wolf, its brilliant and she cant put it down. Secret Agents will stop at nothing to ensure none of the secrets get out which becomes more complex as the absorbing read starts to get leaked in the publishing world. With the chaos starting and finishing in 24 hours, The Accident is an addictive page-turner that is sure to get your adrenalin pumping.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/03/2014

22%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $23.39
  • Beautiful

    by Emma on 25/05/2015

    Wow! This is the story of Noah and Jude, twins each telling their side of a chain of events. Jandy Nelson has created such complete, flawed and beautiful characters which I couldn’t help but love. She created magical moments that are so honest of family relationships. I had moments of re-reading sentences because of how lovely they were. This is sure to make my top 10 list for 2015, you are sure to be entranced from beginning to end.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/06/2015

22%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $13.90
  • Can Cinnamon girl save the day?

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Melissa Keil has not let us down with her follow up to Life in outer space, its just as addictive and quirky.

    Alba is a sassy, seventeen year old who has has just finished year 12. She loves her mostly predictable life in the small town until the end of the world is predicted and everything starts to become undone.

    Keil realistically depicts teenage relationships and I found it easy to get lost in Alba's world. An easy fun teen read!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $18.99 $15.68
  • Gripping Fantasy for Middle readers and older

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This book is like the movie from a few years ago ‘The Village’ but for middle - teen readers. It is still interesting and relevant for older readers though, as I found myself really enjoying it!
    When Kara’s mother was convicted of Witchcraft and killed her family is shunned from the village they live. When Kara wanders into the forbidden ‘Thickety’, a forest that surrounds the island, she finds a powerful book with special powers.
    This is a great story about a young strong female, forced into situations where she must make decisions between good or bad. It is fast paced enough that it is difficult to get bored as you become absorbed into Kara’s world and what happens next!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 02/05/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • A brilliant debut.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This fast paced debut is sure to keep you guessing until the last moment and then thinking about it for days after. Panitch has delivered a mysterious thriller with plot twists and flashbacks which provide an intriguing depth to each character. Highly recommended for 14+.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 03/08/2015

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • Just gets better and better.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The third in the Lunar Chronicles series, Cress. You're propelled straight back into the adventure, the group are on a mission to save Cress from her satellite and return to earth. Meyer introduces the new characters brilliantly and builds on already much loved ones from the previous books. This series just keeps getting better - can't wait to for the release of the final, Winter.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 04/02/2014

28%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $14.23
  • A brilliant last book from Wynne Jones.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    One of my favourite authors, it was so sad to hear of Dianna Wynne Jones passing. Her last book (seamlessly finished by her sister) is a fantastic and takes me back to some of her earlier work.
    This is wonderful, it's full of Dianna's wild, clever and dramatic storytelling taking the reader on unexpected twists and turns.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 13/05/2014

14%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $17.11
  • A thriller with a twist

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Author Lauren Beukes new novel 'The Shining Girls' is a science fiction thriller. It tells of Harper Curtis a serial killer who time travels to his victims earlier in life and returns to complete the killing of the shining girls. But his plans are foiled when the last of them (Kirby) survives and sets herself on a mission to find the killer.

    Shining girls incorporates many themes, and was a surprising twist, however I did feel that it was lacking detail in certain areas. The investigation into finding Curtis could have been explained in better detail as could why he was completing these brutal attacks or why the girls shined to him. Not as gripping a thriller as I usually like, but still a good read.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/05/2013

$29.99
  • Wholefood cooking at its best!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Award winning Blogger, Emma Galloway brings us the beautiful wholefoods cookbook My Darling Lemon Thyme. This has elements of Gwyneth Paltrows cookbook Its all good for its light airy images and simple everyday recipes. I cant wait to bake so many of the breads, muffins and desserts! Delicious and basically guilt free the best combination!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/04/2014

16%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.45
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The Bloodlines series is awesome! I especially loved the 4th book Fiery Heart. Including Adrians point of view for this story was something I was hoping for. Luckily, Richelle Mead did just that! Also, it felt like Fiery Heart wasnt just centred on Sydneys story; with Adrians chapters, we are able to see his thoughts and realise that he has deeper feelings for Sydney than he lets on.

    Another surprise I got from this book is the part where Zoe makes an appearance. Shes Sydneys sister, by the way. I was so irritated with her character because she made it so hard for our lovebirds, Sydney and Adrian, to get together. Nevertheless, I guess you can say that shes also one of the reasons why Fiery Heart is such an interesting read. It makes you root all the more for Sydney and Adrians relationship to work.

    Now, I cant wait for next year. They say the next books coming out in July. I bet it will be just as great as Fiery Heart is!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 19/11/2013

$19.99
  • Levana - the Fairest baddie of them all

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I was so excited to read the novella from one of my favourite series ‘The Lunar Chronicles’. It definitely didn’t disappoint! It gives you an in-depth study of the dark and corrupt Queen Levana and how her past shaped her delusions and evil actions.

    I’d recommend reading this after you’ve read the first three books, however you could easily pick it up before you begin the series.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/02/2015

15%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.44
  • Well written debut! Very John Green!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I hate to say that initially I picked this book up because of the cover thinking it would be a nice read, but wow, it definitely was not a light read!

    How to Love tells of the complex, messy relationship between two teenagers, Reena Montero and Sawyer Le Grande. Katie Cotugno writes each chapter describing before and after Sawyer leaves town, his family and a pregnant Reena and she uses this method to provide insight to each of their pasts and build really solid characters. The description of Sawyer LeGrande is particularly great. I think most girls had a crush on someone like him growing up! There is a number of swoon moments and also moments when you really hate him and can relate to how frustrated Reena must feel. If you love John Green this is highly recommended!!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/10/2013

13%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.69
  • Highly recommended!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This coming of age story is compelling, complex and beautifully written. It's an easy read, but so effective and will make you laugh and cry (a lot).

    Chbosky creates in depth characters and manages to portray the difficulties and roller-coaster that is high school with authenticity.

    A really special book that everyone should read.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 22/08/2012

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • Basic, healthy food ideas

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I feel like Im being told about a new Superfood and trend every day. Chia seeds, Kale, Quinoa, oh my! I am Food takes it back to basics with naturopath, Anthia Koullouros new book. She helps us understand using simple principles what types of foods are best for us and how we can eat consciously and maintain optimal health. Full of yummy and easy to follow recipes, I am Food is a great addition to any household.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 23/04/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.00
  • To pearls and better posture

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Maya Van Wagenen is an 8th grader at the lowest of the social ladder, growing up in a low socio-economic area on the boarder of Mexico and Texas.

    At the beginning of the year she finds a copy her Dad brought her of Betty Cornell's Teen-age Popularity Guide from the 1950s. She starts an experiment spending the year applying each chapter to her daily life. Cue the pearls, a girdle, twinsets, white gloves and curlers. No detail is overlooked in her quest for popularity and what it means to be popular.

    I loved this book! Popular is quirky, funny, touching and as with any social experiment there are cringe worthy moments. You cant help but admire Mayas courage to put herself out there as a teenager when it is most often ridiculed. This book is a great read for anyone and will have you thinking about the importance of posture long after youve finished it!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 15/04/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.08
  • Fanscinating and interesting

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Elizabeth Kolbert distills the theories and causes of extinction over the last billion years in practical explanations. The Sixth extinction is fascinating and enlightening read about the shocking affects caused on our world and environment.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 13/02/2014

$29.99
  • Big Pet Day would be so fun!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    As big pet day arrives at Lily's school, everyone brings a menagerie of pets, hermit crabs, parrots and of course a puppy. But it's Lily's pet Dragon that causes quite the stir.

    This is a fun, magical picture book. Lily is a gorgeous character and the variety of pets and shenanigans are entertaining. Gus Gordon (author of Herman & Rosie - one of my personal favourites) creates beautiful and memorable illustrations that really bring big pet day to life!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 12/08/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.38
  • Perfect! Another beauty from Graeme Base.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    The Last King of Angkor Wat is the new book from Graeme Base. As always the images are beautifully detailed and the story timeless. Base tells the story of a Tiger, Gibbon, Water Buffalo and Geeko as they go on the journey to prove they are most suited to become the next King of Angkor Wat.

    Relevant themes are identified as the animals journey reveals that while they have key strengths to become king, each of them hold weaknesses.

    This is sure to become a classic for ages 5+.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 24/09/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $26.99 $22.70
  • Pass me the activated almonds

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Healthy Every Day is the new cookbook from TV chef and My Kitchen Rules co-host, Pete Evans. Even if you are not on the Paleo bandwagon I would highly recommend this book, its has some great ideas to incorporate healthier options into everyday meals. Its fresh, bright and easy to use, broken up into sections with a very helpful glossary if some ingredients sound a bit scary. I cant wait to make the Quinoa Crumbed Fish or the Raspberry Mousse Cheesecakes! Delicious!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/04/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $31.90
  • A delightful memoir

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I found this book to be so much more affecting and Joanna to be more identifiable and warm than I anticipated. I had to keep reminding myself that it wasn't fiction.

    This book will remind you of why books matter and how they can absorb you and take you to another world. Oh, and you will definitely want to pick up Salinger again once you've finished.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 05/06/2014

$27.99
  • Who wouldn't want to spend Christmas with Maggie?!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Maggies Christmas is yet another beautiful cookbook from Maggie Beer!

    She provides us with the perfect recipes for every possible summer celebration; Christmas Eve through to New Years Day and relaxing holidays enjoying seasonal and fresh foods with family and friends. This book has easy to follow instructions of delicious recipes and lovely personal anecdotes from Maggie. I cant wait to try some of these out (especially the pavlovas! Oh, and the brioche ice-cream sandwiches! YUM)!

    The perfect gift, sure to be used in any Christmas festivities for years to come!

Format:

Publication Date: 25/09/2013

  $49.99
  • Simply stunning

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Imagine A City' takes us on a journey of imagination, on a day trip for two children, where anything is possible.

    Australian author, Elise Hurst delivers another gorgeous picture book. Its illustrations and simple prose make for a truly beautiful book both young and old will enjoy.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/06/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $21.20
  • Dont skip the T&Cs

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Frank Shaw is a terms & conditions lawyer, writing the fine print to insurance contracts for his familys law firm. He wakes after a car accident to find he has lost his spleen, and his memories. But slowly, as his memories are triggered, he begins to piece together what caused the car accident and why. When Frank realises people in his life are not who he thought, and his relationships are not what one would ideally want, he starts to reevaluate things.

    I particularly liked the way the author recognizes the struggles Frank faces to change his circumstances. We can become very comfortable in our anticipated lives and the big changes can be pretty scary, even if they are ruining you. It makes the Franks character, for me, all the more identifiable.

    Terms and Conditions is a glorious read and a much deserving Book of the Month. The use of footnotes to describe Franks thoughts through the narrative are hilarious and definitely not something to skip over! Robert Glancy has written a witty and smart debut which will make you laugh out loud and forever read the terms and conditions.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 13/02/2014

$24.99
  • Amazingly disturbing characters.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I’m not going to explain too much of the plot in fear of spoiling it. But I would recommend you don’t start this book unless you’re prepared to not do anything else for the day. It is brilliant and gripping and you really won’t be able to put it down. Flynn’s descriptions and writing is effortless, I don’t think I have read such strong characterisations of psychotic behavior. With a rumour that the ending of the film is different to the book, I highly recommend you read this before you see the film!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 29/01/2013

20%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $15.99
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Why we took the car is the YA novel from German author Wolfgang Herrndorf. It begins with Mike Klingenberg, who is just about to finish 8th grade and go on summer holidays. Mikes summer holidays arent like most of his classmates, his mum is about to go back to rehab and his dad is going on a Business meeting with his young attractive assistant. Mike is left around the house for two weeks to fend for himself until Tschick, the new, troubled boy from school shows up in a stolen car and he persuades Mike to join him on a road trip.

    In the beginning I felt sorry for Mike and Tschick. They are dealing with recognisable issues of being a teenager, not belonging anywhere and longing for adventure and freedom and also other larger problems. But by the end I found Why we took the car was a dark, funny coming of age story. You find them during their journey and obstacles developing an unlikely friendship and they discover that there are still good people in the world.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 02/01/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.50
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I have been a fan of John Safrans TV series and radio shows for a while. When Id heard about his new book and its premise I was really interested to read it.

    Murder is Mississippi is the true-crime investigation to the murder of white supremacist, Richard Barrett, by a black man, Vincent McGee. Safrans delivery is of the investigation is interesting, flowing and full of the recognizable Safran-isms. From what initially appears to be a racial crime, complexities of each individuals case develop and as it unfolds it makes you question whether either parties can be called completely innocent or guilty.

    An entertaining and riveting book, the perfect true crime read for summer!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 25/09/2013

$29.99
  • New covers...new reasons to read it again

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This is absolutely my favourite kids series. Every time I read it I discover new intricacies that make me more obsessed with J.K Rowling and her ability to create such strong characters and details in this magical wizard world.

    The new covers are beautiful and bring the classic series to a new generation of fans.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 24/09/2014

29%
OFF
RRP  $225.00 $157.99
  • A twist to the timeless love story.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Australian author, Jackie French tells of one of the world's most famous love stories from Juliet Capulet’s point of view. It’s an interesting reflection on the times that Shakespeare wrote ‘Romeo & Juliet’ and Juliet’s realization that her life will be determined by others with an arranged marriage.
    As always French writes beautiful historical fiction. She incorporates an angle of a young boy, Rob who plays the role of Juliet when the play first opens. The two stories create a great companion to anyone reading this timeless play of love and tragedy. Highly recommended for readers 10+

Format:

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.03
  • by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Sarah Pekkanens new novel Catching Air tells of two brothers who move to Vermont with their wives to set up a B&B, escaping their high powered lives and multitude of problems. Pekkanen creates complex characters and develops strong back stories for each of them. When they employ Kira, a women on the run adds in an element of suspense making Catching Air a fun, easy to read, page turner.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

$29.99
  • A beautiful memoir and adventure!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    What makes one women compelled to walk 1,700 miles?

    "Tracks" is Robyn Davidson's story of her journey from Alice Springs to the Indian Ocean, crossing the desert accompanied by camels and her dog, Diggity. This autobiography about her travels is a very inspiring read, she shows such courage and determination. Davidson's writing is humorous, honest and at times vulnerable. There were occasions where I had to stop and re-read paragraphs for the poetic sense they made in her reflections of the journey. Then there is the beautiful imagery of the Australian desert.

    I found this book to be incredibly engaging. A story of independence and learning that will inspire and stay with you long after you've put the book down.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/12/2013

$19.99
  • Ole!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    ‘Tex-Mex from Scratch’ is a bright, easy to follow cookbook giving you the skills to make delicious, fresh Tex-mex. Jonas Cramby offers you a guide to the basics such as making your own tacos, tortillas, salsas and guacamole. Then there are the taco recipes for anytime of the day, the enchiladas, barbequing, desserts and let’s not forget the drinks. The perfect recipe book for the summer!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/06/2014

RRP  $34.99 $31.99
  • Shocking and absorbing novel

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    I’d heard a little bit about this book and was eager to read it. I was not at all disappointed. This book is lovely, sensitive and at times heartbreaking.
    When the protagonist, Kieran finds out a homeless man drowns in the river he is determined to find out the truth. This search leads him to find new friends and new enemies. At times I was scared for Kieran, for such a naïve kid he puts himself in some really confronting situations. Slaters ability to create a determined and inquisitive character with an outlook brings a lot of light to the tale. This is a shocking and absorbing novel. I was surprised by how involved I was in many of the characters and couldn’t put the book down until the found out the ending.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 05/06/2014

$14.99
  • Seriously Sweet

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Sweet is the latest cookbook from chef, Alison Thompson. She follows up her previous bestselling cookbook, Bake with this delectable selection of desserts. The recipes are easy to follow and the images with have you drooling. The perfect cookbook for any sweet tooth!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 23/04/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $49.99 $41.25
  • Fresh and sunny design ideas

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Jason Grant second book to 'A place to call home' once again delivers a bright, fun book to inspire design ideas for your own sanctuary.

    The perfect gift for any design junkie, or simply a book to get lost in time looking at the gorgeous interiors.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

25%
OFF
RRP  $45.00 $33.75
  • A must have for Veggie inspiration

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    What an awesome cookbook! Simon Bryant delivers inspiring, seasonal veggie recipes that look completely delicious! He shows a lot of care and respect for the food he uses and creates making the end result a staple for vegetarians or carnivores.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 25/07/2012

22%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $30.85
  • Head over heels

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    So, this is essentially a YA book about Cancer. But it is also so much more than that.

    Noggin is an odd concept. It tells of Travis Coates, a 16 year old boy whose body is riddled with Cancer. In a last attempt to survive he undergoes treatment to have his head decapitated and cryogenically frozen to later be attached to a new body. Five years later it is and he does survive.
    Wow, to wake up in your life five years later thinking you’d just had a nap. But everything else has changed. Travis has a mother, father, best-friend and girlfriend and wants everything to go back to the way it was, of course it hasn’t.

    I was and still am so emotionally involved in this book, it’s impossible to not get caught up in Travis’ world. I mean seriously, how does someone even begin to deal with this!

    It is not all dramatic though, John Carey Whaley has a great writing style that breaks up the story with quick, smart and funny moments that make ‘Noggin’ an awesome read!

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/08/2014

30%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $12.54
  • A fabulous conclusion

    by Emma on 28/07/2015

    Cue the excited gifs. Crystal Kingdom resumes where Ice Kissed finished and doesn’t miss a beat. Hocking’s conclusion is filled with twist and turns that draw you in on Bryn’s mission to clear her name. This was a spectacular and satisfying final to the series.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 13/08/2015

15%
OFF
RRP  $16.99 $14.44
  • Beautiful food

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    If Jamie Oliver loves this cookbook, then so do I.

    Filled with healthy, slightly rustic recipes and using the Ayurvedic principles, ‘Beautiful Food’ has great ideas for wholefood cooking no matter the season or meal.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

16%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.45
  • A solid new adventure series

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Quinn lives a quiet life on his family farm, he enjoys his time learning and helping his mum. When the King is looking for Mapmakers to map out the world to discover new worlds and offering riches Quinn can’t turn down the chance to support his family.

    The Mapmakers Chronicles is a fantastic new adventure series by A. I. Tait perfect for fans of ‘The Ranger’s Apprentice’ series. It’s a solid, engaging and exciting read for boys and girls aged 7+, and looking at important themes such as gender, race and class it is a great text for schools.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 14/10/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $11.99
  • Marcel the Monster Chef

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    All Marcel wants to be is scary, but he is pretty adorable. He just can't manage to scare anyone.

    Bestselling author, Nick Bland delivers yet another hilarious picture book as Marcel tries all kinds of ways to frighten. With bright illustrations this is sure to entertain your own little monster.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/09/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $21.20
  • Controversial but great!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This is not a story about someone dealing with cancer sympathetically, and youll either love or hate it. When I first got told about it I thought I would hate it, but I loved it.

    The main character Alice is not an overly nice or sensitive person but she is very raw and honest. She seeks revenge on people that have hurt her and has difficulty seeing what affects her actions have on others, particularly the people that love her the most. Like Harvey, her best friend who is completely besotted with her and would do anything for her.

    When Alice finds out (quite suddenly) that she is in remission she has difficulty accepting a life that she thought was over. Her deteriorating health has significantly changed her priorities, plans and general outlook and she has no idea where to start on her future. Julie Murphy writes with a raw brutality that sucks you in and gets you thinking.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 26/03/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $14.85
  • A thought provoking debut

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    What would you do if you were told there was an impending apocalypse and a 66.6% chance you would die? Tommy Wallach delivers a stunning and clever debut about the end of the world. I was quickly drawn into the worlds of four teenagers, and was captivated by each one’s perspective as they attempt to make sense of the chaos that comes with the apocalypse for themselves and the world around them.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/03/2016

20%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $14.27
  • An absolute classic.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    This classic book from Graeme Base is an all time favourite of mine I remember spending what seemed like hours looking through these pages intralled. I recently picked it up again and was just as amazed at the clever, detailed illustrations.

    Base's text uses rhyming and alliteration for each letter of the alphabet in the beautiful double pages pairing with it incredible things that also begin with the letters.

    This book is endless fun for Children and a great way to learn new words.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/11/1990

15%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $16.90
  • Bright and delicious!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Marion Grasby once again delivers a bright and delightful Asian cookbook. It is full of so many fresh, simple and delicious recipes perfect for any night of the week. You really wont know which one to start with, luckily it gives you a weekly meal planner to get you started.

Format:

Publication Date: 01/05/2014

$39.99
  • My favourite elephant

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Elmer was one of my favourite picture books growing up. I used to be incredibly entertained hearing about his brightly coloured patchwork body and the ridiculous ways he tried to change it to fit in.

    Now, reading Elmer it is more than just the bright, comical elephant. It holds an important message of celebrating individuality and not being afraid to 'show your true colours'.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/10/2014

20%
OFF
RRP  $35.00 $27.89
  • Friday Barnes is on the case.

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    When Friday Barnes solves a bank robbery she is given the reward money and uses it to go to the most exclusive boarding school, Highcrest Academy. Friday is stunned to find that this seemly respectable school is filled with criminal activity. She soon starts investigating everything finding herself in funny and worrying situations.

    R. A. Spratt, the auther of the Nanny Piggins series delivers an action-packed fun, quirky read for boys and girls, aged 10+.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/07/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $15.99 $13.20
  • A delightful picture book!

    by Emma on 25/05/2015

    Getting over the moon has never seemed like a simple feat whether you’re jumping, tripping or flying.

    This is a fresh take of how Cow makes numerous attempts to clear the moon to the pace of the much loved nursery rhyme. She is sometimes discouraged, but her friends help her to persevere and succeed.

    A delightfully entertaining picture book that will have your little ones engaged in the rhyming verse and bright and colorful illustrations.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/06/2015

20%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $19.99
  • Across the Universe

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    In 2013, Ameliah, a 13 year old is looking through her Mum's things at her Nans house where she is living with since losing her parents and finds a tape. The voice sounds familiar and the boy seems to be speaking to her. Back in 1993 Ryan uses his tape recorder as therapy to talk to his Mum, who passed away. They are two are decades apart but Amelia and Ryan are somehow connected.

    Tape is the debut novel from Steve Camden. It was a nice read with likeable characters and the relationship between Ryan and Eve was sweet. Camden describes Ryans family well and I found them easily identifiable. I was excited to read this book, it has a great cover and premise but it didnt quite get to the point I was hoping for.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 01/02/2014

$27.99
  • Remember to feed the seagulls

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Max, a seagull pays regular visits to his friend Bob, the local fish and chip shop owner keeping him company at his shop and in the evenings while Bob fishes at the jetty. One day, Max notices one day the shop isnt open and Bob isnt sitting by the jetty, so Max flies around hoping to find his friend.

    This is a beautiful hardback picture book from Australian author and illustrator Marc Martin that is filled with bright and colourful illustrations, an endearing story of the friendship and fish and chips.

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 26/03/2014

17%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $20.62
  • Fantastic sequel to 'A Time to Kill'

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Who leaves a new handwritten will saying that most, if not all, of his riches will be bequeathed to his black housekeeper before hanging himself on a sycamore tree? Seth Hubbard did. He is a wealthy white man dying of cancer in John Grishams new novel, Sycamore Row, which also happens to be the sequel to A Time to Kill.

    Before ending his life, Hubbard mails the new handwritten will to Jake Brigance, the feisty lawyer from A Time to Kill. Neither Hubbard nor Brigance know each other, but the former trusts the young lawyer to execute his will for him. The new will, it turns out, does not leave anything for Hubbards children, grandchildren, or ex-wives. Predictably, the bereaved family is not happy about the turn of events and contests the new will. A colourful courtroom drama ensues and readers will find out why Hubbard did what he did by the end of the book.

    It is because of the above premise why I chose to read Sycamore Row. I cant imagine leaving most of my belongings to my housekeeper while leaving my family to support themselves after my death. I was intrigued and continued to be intrigued while reading Grishams latest legal thriller. It could get a bit predictable in some parts, but it is still a fast-paced and powerful book. It wouldnt surprise me if this was turned to a movie. Id actually be looking forward to a movie adaptation!

Format: Hardback

Publication Date: 22/10/2013

15%
OFF
RRP  $39.99 $33.85
  • Can't wait for the sequel!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Im excited to find out that there will be a sequel of this because I did feel a little bit that there was more to find out about the characters lives, in the past and future.

    Packed with suspense this book tells the story of Gretchen Muller, a 17 year old from Munich whos family is in Hitlers inner circle during his early rise to power. She has spent much time dining with him going to his chateau in the mountains. But after meeting Daniel, a young Jew she hears a different version of her fathers death and she starts to question all she hears from this inner circle of early Nazism.

    This is an addictive and insightful tale of the lives and struggles faced in the early days of WWII.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 10/06/2014

  $24.95
  • Fresh wholefood cooking!

    by Emma on 21/10/2015

    Australia’s favourite nutritionist, Lola Berry is back with ‘The 20/20 Diet Cookbook’. She brings her infectious, fun energy with 100+ bright, fresh and yummy recipes that will help you to incorporate a high-energy wholefood diet into your life.

    I can’t wait to make the ‘Epic Raw Banoffee Pie’ or the Blueberry and Coconut Muffins.

Format: Paperback / softback

Publication Date: 01/02/2014

15%
OFF
RRP  $34.99 $29.74