Own the Night

Own the Night

by Lady Antebellum

CD-Audio Publication Date: 13/09/2011

Lady Antebellum swept up the 2011 Grammys, winning five of their six nominated categories, cementing their status as cross-platform mainstream superstars. Certainly, Own the Night -- the 2011 sequel to their 2010 breakthrough Need You Now -- bears the sound of a band quite content with its position in the middle of the road. Any lingering elements of country, whether twang or 2-steps, have been supplanted with a smooth soft rock designed to seep into the background wherever it's played. These songs of love won and lost tend to be dreamy and pretty, retaining much of the feel of “Need You Now.” So, Own the Night is mood music but the aim isn’t amorous, it’s to soothe. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Publication Date:

Disc 1

  1. We Owned the Night (3:17)
  2. Just a Kiss (3:38)
  3. Dancin' Away with My Heart (3:52)
  4. Friday Night (2:57)
  5. When You Were Mine (4:53)
  6. Cold as Stone (4:47)
  7. Singing Me Home (3:52)
  8. Wanted You More (4:02)
  9. As You Turn Away (3:55)
  10. Love I've Found in You (3:53)
  11. Somewhere Love Remains (4:51)
  12. Heart of the World (3:43)
  • Despatched directly to you from the USA.
  • Tracking is not available for international items.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Own the Night.