Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Chess Raven Chronicles : The Girl Who Chose

Chess Raven Chronicles : The Girl Who Chose

1 MP3 Audio MP3 CD Included : Chess Raven Chronicles Book 2

by Violet Grace
MP3 CD
Publication Date: 02/09/2019
11%
OFF
RRP  $39.95 $35.75

Brimming with action and mystery and set in the lush magical realm of Venice, The Girl Who Loved is the brilliant second instalment of the Chess Raven Chronicles.

If anyone ever tells you you’re ‘The One’, check the fine print.

Being Queen is not all it’s cracked up to be: all pageantry and no power, always lonely but never alone. Chess Raven is starting to realise that perhaps she wasn’t ‘The One’ after all. Maybe she was just the last resort.

When an opportunity arises to form an alliance with the royal family in Venice, Chess jumps at the chance to prove herself. But her mission is complicated by the heir to the throne, Prince Victor Grigio, whose heart is set on romance – regardless of what Chess thinks. Meanwhile, the sisterhood of mermaids who swim in the Venetian canals offer Chess a deal: find the scroll containing their lost songs of freedom and power in exchange for her mother’s life.

Hunted by enemies both human and Fae, Chess races to uncover the truth about her past and find the scroll that will set her mother free. First, though, she must learn the lesson of love: what it is – and what it isn’t.

ISBN:
9781489493286
9781489493286
Category:
Contemporary fiction
Format:
MP3 CD
Publication Date:
02-09-2019
Publisher:
Bolinda Publishing
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
1
'Fast-paced and highly cinematic ... perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Sarah J Maas. ' Books + Publishing
Violet Grace

Violet Grace is the pen name of wife-and-husband writing team Kasey Edwards and Christopher Scanlon. Kasey is an author and columnist and Christopher is an academic and social commentator.

They live in Melbourne with their two daughters.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 7-10 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Chess Raven Chronicles : The Girl Who Chose.