If You Find This Lib/E

If You Find This Lib/E

by Matthew Baker

CD-Audio Publication Date: 17/03/2015

 
Mixing mystery and adventure in the tradition of Louis Sachar, Avi, and E. L. Konigsburg, If You Find This is the story of unlikely friendships, unexpected bravery, and eleven-year-old Nicholas Funes' quest to prove his grandfather's treasure is real.

Nicholas is a math and music genius with no friends and a huge problem: his father has lost his job and they'll have to sell their house, which holds the only memory Nicholas has of his younger brother. Just in time, Nicholas' senile grandfather arrives, filled with tales of priceless treasure he has hidden somewhere in town-but where?

With the help of misfit classmates, two grandfathers, a ghost house, hidden messages, seances, and an uncanny mind for numbers, Nicholas stages a nursing home breakout, tangles with high schoolers in smugglers' tunnels, and gets swept up in a duel with the biggest bullies in the neighborhood. Will it be enough to find the treasure and save his house?
ISBN:
9781478959472
9781478959472
Category:
Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
CD-Audio
Publication Date:
17-03-2015
Publisher:
Little, Brown Young Readers
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
155x170x30mm
Weight:
0.27kg

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review If You Find This Lib/E.