Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
McLevy: the Collected Editions: Series 9 And 10

McLevy: the Collected Editions: Series 9 And 10

8 Episodes of the BBC Radio 4 Crime Drama Series

by David Ashton
Publication Date: 07/07/2016

Eight episodes of the BBC Radio 4 detective series set in Victorian Edinburgh, starring Brian Cox. Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland s first policemen, James McLevy prowls the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland. In The Firebrand, a women's rights campaigner is kidnapped, and it's up to McLevy to investigate. In Dead Reckoning, a strange case of grave robbing has McLevy puzzled. In Prince of Darkness, one of Jean Brash's old lovers is back from the dead and out for revenge. In A Distant Death, McLevy's nightmares of death by drowning seem about to come true . . . In The Blue Gown, with the help of Jean Brash, McLevy investigates the death of a seamstress. In Flesh and Blood, a student is accused when a tavern brawl ends in murder. In A Fine Deception, suspicion falls on a stage magician after a jewel robbery at Edinburgh Castle. Finally, in The Last Illusion, McLevy must proves his theory that a celebrated conjurer is a thief. Brian Cox stars as Inspector McLevy, with Siobhan Redmond as Jean Brash and Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland.Duration: 6 hours approx.

Crime & mystery
Publication Date:
Random House
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):

This title is in stock with our UK supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 4 weeks of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review McLevy: the Collected Editions: Series 9 And 10.