Paying the Piper

Paying the Piper

by Simon Wood

CD-Audio Publication Date: 13/11/2012

  $29.99
For years, the serial kidnapper known as the Piper got rich by abducting children from San Francisco's wealthiest families.

When crime reporter Scott Fleetwood gets a call from a man identifying himself as the Piper and offers an exclusive interview, Fleetwood jumps at the chance. But the caller turns out to be a fake, and the rash decision costs the life of the real Piper's latest victim.

For eight long years, Fleetwood has lived with unbearable guilt--and the enduring disdain of the entire Bay area. Now he hears from the real Piper--and it's not for an interview. The kidnapper has the reporter's son. But he doesn't want money...he wants blood. And he's going to use Fleetwood to get it.

In the tradition of Harlan Coben and Gregg Hurwitz, Simon Wood weaves a plot thick with suspense and heavy with action. Paying the Piper grabs hold from page one and doesn't let go until new debts are paid and old scores settled.
ISBN:
9781469209791
9781469209791
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
CD-Audio
Publication Date:
13-11-2012
Language:
English
Publisher:
Brilliance Audio
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
134x159x32mm
Weight:
0.25kg

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Paying the Piper.