A Grave for Two

A Grave for Two 1

by Anne Holt

Hardback Publication Date: 04/07/2019

4/5 Rating 1 Reviews
28%
OFF
RRP  $53.99 $38.90
Selma Falck's personal life and career as a lawyer have hit rock bottom. That is until Hege Chin Morell - Norway's best female skier - approaches her desperate to overturn a doping charge. With two months to the Winter Olympics, Selma faces the seemingly almost impossible task of clearing Morell's name.

However, when a male skier is found dead after a training accident, it becomes clear to Selma that there is something more serious at risk. Encountering corruption, hidden enmity and shady connections, the pattern of recent crimes and ancient sins becomes undeniable. As Selma's race against time begins, she realizes that more lives are at stake ...
ISBN:
9781786498694
9781786498694
Category:
Fiction
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
04-07-2019
Publisher:
Atlantic Books
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
464
Dimensions (mm):
240x162x38mm
Weight:
0.62kg
Anne Holt

Anne Holt is Norway's bestselling female crime writer.

She spent two years working for the Oslo Police Department before founding her own law firm and serving as Norway's Minster for Justice between 1996 and 1997.

She is published in 30 languages with over 7 million copies of her books sold.

This title is in stock with our UK supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4 / 5 (1 Ratings)
  • Classic Scandinavian Crime Thriller

    by on

    :: Spoiler Alert ::

    This is the perfect read for fans of Jo Nesbo or Stieg Larsson. From the stark cover design to the skiing scandal that the book describes, it will have you gripped from the moment you pick it up to the point you put it down. Lawyer Selma Falck, a formerly hot-shot lawyer is hired by an enemy to clear his daughter of doping allegations. Can she clear the girl in time for her to qualify for the Olympics? With the clock ticking, the death toll rises and Selma starts to suspect that there's a dark side to the national sport. And can she even keep herself safe in the interim? As a former lawyer and Justice Minister, there is a real authenticity to the procedural details of the investigation that she writes about here.