All about the Burger

All about the Burger

A History of America's Favorite Sandwich (Burger America & Burger History, for Fans of The Ultimate Burger and The Great American Burger Book)

by Sef Gonzalez

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 15/04/2019

RRP  $33.99 $33.35
#1 New Release Cooking Education & Reference History A History of the Burger, From Conception to Perfection


Readers of Salt; A History of the World in 6 Glasses; Guns, Germs, and Steel; and Consider the Fork will love All About the Burger!

A World History of Burgers: Do you know what the first burger chain was? That Taco Bell was originally known as Bell Burger--and was founded in the same city as McDonald's? Have you heard of the 1980's Burger Wars? All About the Burger covers all of these topics and more! Discover the food history you've been missing in this entertaining book.

The Burger Journey of a Lifetime: All About the Burger will take you on an informational magic carpet ride. You'll learn about restaurants, cooking styles, and different eras that have made the burger the juggernaut that it is. From White Castle to Shake Shack, from simple sandwich to specialty burger, don't miss out on what is sure to be one of the most entertaining looks at history ever written.

All About the Burger is the definitive Bible of Burgers. After reading this book, you will learn:



The contributions burgers have made to food culture
The evolution of the burger from carnival treat to an American staple
Where to go to find your next favorite burger
And much more!
ISBN:
9781633539624
9781633539624
Category:
Cookery dishes & courses
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
15-04-2019
Publisher:
Mango Media
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
256
Dimensions (mm):
216x140mm

This title is in stock with our US supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-3 weeks of you placing order.  An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9 - 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review All about the Burger.