Free shipping on orders over $99
Bad Things Happen Here

Bad Things Happen Here

by Rebecca Barrow
Paperback
Publication Date: 20/09/2022

Share This Book:

11%
OFF
RRP  $19.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$17.95

With compelling characters, broken friendships and complicated romances, BAD THINGS HAPPEN HERE is the irresistible YA murder mystery thriller: it makes your heart race, your toes curl, and your mind whirl with deadly secrets, dark truths and the innate need to escape a poisonous paradise.

The island of Parris: paradise or poison?

Luca Laine Thomas lives in Parris, the beautiful island plagued by the unsolved deaths of young women - most significantly, Luca's best friend. All Luca wants is to heal from the traumatic loss and leave her feelings of guilt and helplessness behind.

Then Luca comes home to find police cars in her driveway. Her sister, Whitney, is dead.

Luca and Naomi, the new girl next door, decide to take the investigation into their own hands, and along the way their connection deepens. Soon, their casual touches and innocent flirtations become something way more real. But finding out what happened on the night of Whitney's disappearance reveals lie upon lie.

Nothing is as it seems. Will Luca's search finally reveal truth about her sister's murder? And will she unravel and escape the clutches of the curse and survive Parris?

Perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, ONE OF US IS LYING, ACE OF SPADES and ASKING FOR IT.

ISBN:
9781471411243
9781471411243
Category:
Thrillers (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
20-09-2022
Publisher:
Hot Key Books
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
352
Dimensions (mm):
198x129x20mm
Weight:
0.26kg
Rebecca Barrow

Rebecca Barrow is the critically acclaimed author of the Interview with The Vixen, This Is What It Feels Like, and You Don't Know Me But I Know You. Bad Things Happen Here is her UK debut. She is a lover of sunshine, Old Hollywood icons, and all things high femme. She lives and writes in Norwich, England. 

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and should arrive at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Bad Things Happen Here.