Free shipping on orders over $99
Banyan Moon

Banyan Moon

by Thao Thai
Hardback
Publication Date: 31/10/2023

Share This Book:

 

The perfect book club read



FOR FANS OF CELESTE NG and MIN JIN LEE.


'A riveting mother-daughter tale' Elle
'Spellbinding and intricately layered' E.M. Tran
'A gripping tale about motherhood' Heat
'This novel has everything you want' Meng Jin
'A haunting page turner' Carolyn Huynh
'Heart-shatteringly beautiful' Nguyen Phan Que Mai


Ann Tran is already at a crossroads when she gets the call that her beloved grandmother, Minh, has died. With a beautiful home and a charming boyfriend, Ann has built a seemingly perfect life, but it all crumbles away with one positive pregnancy test.

With her carefully planned future now in question, Ann returns home to Florida to face her estranged mother, Hu'o'ng. Under the same roof for the first time in years, mother and daughter must face the simmering questions of their past, without the one person who's always held them together.

Running parallel to this is Minh's story, as she goes from a lovestruck teenager living in the shadow of the Vietnam War to a determined young mother immigrating to America in search of a better life. And when Ann makes a shocking discovery in the Banyan House's attic, long-buried secrets come to light.

Spanning decades and continents, from 1960s Vietnam to the wild swamplands of the Florida coast, Banyan Moon is a stunning and deeply moving story of mothers and daughters, the things we inherit, and the lives we choose to make out of that inheritance.
ISBN:
9781529431971
9781529431971
Category:
Historical Fiction
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
31-10-2023
Language:
English
Publisher:
Quercus
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):
238x162x32mm
Weight:
0.56kg

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Reviews

Be the first to review Banyan Moon.