Before I Got Here

Before I Got Here

The Wondrous Things We Hear When We Listen to the Souls of Our Children

by Blair Underwood

Publication Date: 25/10/2005

 
Blair Underwood, known to millions as a star of television and film, has delivered brilliant performances as a lawyer inL.A. Lawand as a love interest inSex and the City;currently, he is the voice of the title character in Nick at Nite'sFatherhood.But his proudest accomplishment is being a loving husband and father of three children who keep him in touch with the true meaning of life -- not fame, but family.When Blair Underwood's young son told him the dream he had about "the last night before there are no more mornings and no more nights," Underwood asked him, "Who told you that?" His son replied, "God told me when he made me, but I only had one ear at the time, so I could only hear a little." Through conversations with family and friends, Underwood discovered how very often people have children who say things that have "left them with their jaws on the floor." As a consequence, he and Donyell Kennedy-McCullough created a Website as a destination for others to share their profound moments with children. The response from people all over the world was tremendous and led to the creation ofBefore I Got Here,a collection of the best of the conversations and stories from people's responses to the Website, revealing just how brilliant and spiritually in tune our children can be.Before I Got Heremakes you smile in the tradition of Art Linkletter's and Bill Cosby'sKids Say the Darndest Things,and inspires -- with the wonderful photographs of children taken by coauthor Donyell Kennedy-McCullough.This book is a wonderful gift for ourselves and others, showing the inherent wisdom that children possess, with the power to astound us and change our lives.
ISBN:
9780743271493
9780743271493
Category:
Assertiveness
Publication Date:
25-10-2005
Language:
English
Publisher:
Atria Books
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
139.7x139.7x17.78mm
Weight:
0.31kg

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Before I Got Here.