Free shipping on orders over $99
Begone The Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One)

Begone The Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy, Book One)

by Celine Kiernan
Paperback
Publication Date: 01/04/2018

Share This Book:

 
$16.99

From multi-award-winning Irish author Celine Kiernan comes a fantasy adventure about witches and forbidden magic.

“Ireland's answer to JK Rowling.” Sunday Independent A middle-grade fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Katherine Rundell.

When witches kidnap Mup’s dad, she must journey to their home to save him, and so begins a fantastical adventure of rhyming crows, talking cats and outlawed magic.

For Witches Borough is a dangerous place, ruled by a tyrannical queen and her band of raggedy witches.

  • The Wild Magic Trilogy: Begone The Raggedy Witches is Celine’s first book for middle-grade readers.
  • Celine was the first author to win both the CBI Book of the Year Award and the CBI Children’s Choice Award, for her novel Into the Grey.
  • Begone The Raggedy Witches will be a high-production value paperback, with black-and-white chapter illustrations by Victoria Semykina.
ISBN:
9781406366020
9781406366020
Category:
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
01-04-2018
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
288
Dimensions (mm):
198x129x20mm
Weight:
0.28kg
Celine Kiernan

Celine Kiernan is the critically acclaimed and multi-award-winning author of five novels for young people.

Her ghost story, Into the Grey, was the first book to receive both the CBI Book of the Year Award and the CBI Children’s Choice Award.

It won the 2013 Readers' Association of Ireland Book of the Year Award and was shortlisted for the 2014 Japanese Sakura Medal.

She is best known for The Moorehawke Trilogy, which won the Readers' Association of Ireland Award for best book and was shortlisted twice for the Irish Book Awards and was longlisted for the Australian Inkys Award.

It has been translated into nine languages. The Wild Magic Trilogy is Celine’s first series for middle-grade readers. She lives in Ireland.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Reviews

Be the first to review Begone The Raggedy Witches (The Wild Magic Trilogy.