Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Beverly, Right Here

Beverly, Right Here

by Kate Dicamillo

Hardback Publication Date: 24/09/2019

29%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $17.75

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale and Louisiana's Way Home, twice winner of the Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Tapinski.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted – what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away.

Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures, it’s not running away ... it’s leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mum, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself. Beverly doesn’t want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn’t want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can’t help forming connections with the people around her – and, gradually, she learns to see herself through their eyes.

In a touching, funny and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.

  • The ninth major novel from America's most beloved storyteller, twice winner of the Newbery Medal, perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell.
  • The Tale of Despereaux won the Newbery Medal and was made into a major motion picture. Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures won the Newbery Medal and was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. 
  • A gift hardback with a jacket, with stunningly realised artwork by Amy June Bates.
ISBN:
9781406391633
9781406391633
Category:
Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
24-09-2019
Publisher:
Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
256
Dimensions (mm):
197x140x25mm
Weight:
0.35kg

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Beverly.