Beverly, Right Here

Beverly, Right Here

by Kate DiCamillo

Hardback Publication Date: 24/09/2019

27%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $14.75

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale and Louisiana's Way Home, twice winner of the Newbery Medal Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Tapinski.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted – what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away.

Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures, it’s not running away ... it’s leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mum, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself. Beverly doesn’t want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn’t want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can’t help forming connections with the people around her – and, gradually, she learns to see herself through their eyes.

In a touching, funny and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros, #1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.

  • The ninth major novel from America's most beloved storyteller, twice winner of the Newbery Medal, perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell.
  • The Tale of Despereaux won the Newbery Medal and was made into a major motion picture. Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures won the Newbery Medal and was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. 
  • A gift hardback with a jacket, with stunningly realised artwork by Amy June Bates.
ISBN:
9781406391633
9781406391633
Category:
Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
24-09-2019
Publisher:
Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
256
Dimensions (mm):
197x140x25mm
Weight:
0.35kg
Kate DiCamillo

Kate DiCamillo is one of America's most beloved storytellers. She is a former National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and a two-time winner of the Newbery Medal, for The Tale of Despereaux and Flora & Ulysses. Born in Philadelphia, she grew up in Florida and now lives in Minneapolis.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 2-3 weeks of your order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 2-3 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 16 - 18 working days.
NSW Regional: 17 -20 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 17 - 19 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 17 -20 working days.
QLD Metro: 17 - 20 working days.
QLD Regional: 22 - 30 working days.
TAS: 17 - 20 working days.
WA Metro: 19 - 22 working days.
WA Regional: 21 -25 working days.
NT Metro: 21- 25 working days.
NT Regional: 22 - 30 working days.
Please add one week to the above time due to the busy holiday season.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Beverly.