Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available


Year Eight

by Michael SwanwickSean Wallace and Robert Reed

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 22/02/2016

Since 2006, Clarkesworld Magazine has been entertaining science fiction and fantasy fans with their brand of unique science fiction and fantasy stories. Collected here are all of the stories this Hugo Award-winning magazine published during their eighth year. Includes stories by Michael Swanwick, Yoon Ha Lee, Robert Reed, Susan Palwick, Sean Williams, N.K. Jemisin, James Patrick Kelly, E. Lily Yu, Ken Liu, Xia Jia, Seth Dickinson, Juliette Wade, Matthew Kressel, and many more!CONTENTS

Introduction by Neil Clarke
Passage of Earth by Michael Swanwick
Mystic Falls by Robert Reed
Weather by Susan Palwick
Human Strandings and the Role of the Xenobiologist by Thoraiya Dyer
A Gift in Time by Maggie Clark
Never Dreaming (In Four Burns) by Seth Dickinson
Wine by Yoon Ha Lee
The Cuckoo by Sean Williams
Five Stages of Grief After the Alien Invasion by Caroline M. Yoachim
Silent Bridge, Pale Cascade by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
And Wash Out by Tides of War by An Owomoyela
Tortoiseshell Cats Are Not Refundable by Cat Rambo
Grave of the Fireflies by Cheng Jingbo
Bonfires in Anacostia by Joseph Tomaras
Stone Hunger by N. K. Jemisin
The Contemporary Foxwife by Yoon Ha Lee
Suteta Mono de wa Nai by Juliette Wade
The Saint of the Sidewalks by Kat Howard
Daedalum, the Devil's Wheel by E. Lily Yu
The Rose Witch by James Patrick Kelly
The Creature Recants by Dale Bailey
Spring Festival: Happiness, Anger, Love, Sorrow, Joy by Xia Jia
Of Alternate Adventures and Memory by Rochita Loenen-Ruiz
wHole by Robert Reed
Pepe by Tang Fei
The Eleven Holy Numbers of the Mechanical Soul by Natalia Theodoridou
Bits by Naomi Kritzer
Communion by Mary Anne Mohanraj
The Aftermath by Maggie Clark
Water in Springtime by Kali Wallace
Soul's Bargain by Juliette Wade
The Symphony of Ice and Dust by Julie Novakova
Migratory Patterns of Underground Birds by E. Catherine Tobler
Patterns of a Murmuration, in Billions of Data Points by JY Yang
Autodidact by Benjanun Sriduangkaew
Morrigan in the Sunglare by Seth Dickinson
The Clockwork Soldier by Ken Liu
The Meeker and the All-Seeing Eye by Matthew Kressel
About the Authors
Clarkesworld Census
About Clarkesworld
Science fiction
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
Wyrm Publishing
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
Michael Swanwick

Michael Swanwick has received the Nebula, Theodore Sturgeon, World Fantasy and Hugo Awards, and has the pleasant distinction of having been nominated for and lost more of these same awards than any other writer. He has written ten novels, over a hundred and fifty short stories, and countless works of flash fiction.

This title is in stock with our US supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 10 working days of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Clarkesworld.