CTRL S

CTRL S

by Andy Briggs

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 11/07/2019

23%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $23.35

CTRL S is a race-against-time speculative thriller set in the very near future, where the world of virtual reality has taken a dark turn. For fans of Ready Player One and The End of the World Running Club.

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.

Life in the near future's not all bad. Humans have reversed global warming, fixed the collapsing bee population, and even created SPACE - a virtual-sensory universe where normal people like Theo can do almost anything they desire.

But almost anything isn't enough for some. Ruthless criminals are kidnapping society's most vulnerable and trading their lives to create unique 'thrills' for their more twisted - and richest - clients. Experiences that bring you to the edge of death and back.

When Theo's mother is kidnapped, her breadcrumb trail of clues lead him into the darkest corners of SPACE, and pit him against V-Police, anarchists, AI bots. Not to mention an entire criminal empire who'll kill to stop Theo finding her...

ISBN:
9781409184645
9781409184645
Category:
Science fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
11-07-2019
Publisher:
Orion Publishing Co
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
416
Dimensions (mm):
232x152x40mm
Weight:
0.52kg
Andy Briggs

Andy is a screenwriter, graphic novelist and author - writing on movie projects such as "JUDGE DREDD" and "FREDDY VS JASON" and "FOREVERMAN" for Spiderman creator Stan Lee and legendary producer Robert Evans. He went on to work on Warner Bros. "AQUAMAN" - while at the same time landing an eight-book deal with Oxford University Press for "HERO.COM" and "VILLAIN.NET". His graphic novels include KONG: KING OF SKULL ISLAND, RITUAL and DINOCORPS for Markosia Comics.

He has recently rebooted the classic character TARZAN, with his new books TARZAN: THE GREYSTOKE LEGACY and TARZAN: THE JUNGLE WARRIOR. WARRIOR NUMBER ONE is his first book with Franklin Watts.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review CTRL S.