Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Dark Man Sample Set

Dark Man Sample Set

by Peter Lancett
Multiple copy pack
Publication Date: 01/09/2010
Sample Set: 6 Books (1 each of 6 titles) Titles Include: Danger in the Dark, The Dark Dreams, The Dark Glass, The Dark Side of Magic, The Dark Waters of Time, The Shadow in the Dark. The first six titles in the Dark Man series are 36-page books designed for young adult struggling readers and even nonreaders who probably have never successfully managed to read a book. The second six titles are 48-page books with a slight degree of progression over the first six and offering a more challenging read. Our six newest 48-page titles (Yellow Series) continue the Dark Man's quest to destroy the evil Shadow Masters. The story text is short and simple but not patronizing. Stories are gritty, full of tension and mystery. The language is terse. The Dark Man is a serious comic Hero with his own methodology. Each book is a self-contained story, but each story is a part of a greater whole. Although each novel reveals a little more about Dark Man, the twelve books can be read in any order: no one story depends on having read another first. The first six stories (Orange) range from 220-420 words. The Green and Yellow Series are 1000 words each.
Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Multiple copy pack
Publication Date:
Saddleback Educational Publishing, Inc.
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Dark Man Sample Set.