Dear Sweet Pea

Dear Sweet Pea

by Julie Murphy

CD-Audio Publication Date: 01/10/2019

23%
OFF
RRP  $59.99 $46.25
    Please Note: We will source your item through a special order.  Please allow up to 8-14 weeks for delivery.

The first middle grade novel from Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' (now a popular Netflix film), is a funny, heartwarming story perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Ali Benjamin, and Holly Goldberg Sloan.

Patricia "Sweet Pea" DiMarco wasn't sure what to expect when her parents announced they were getting a divorce. She never could have imagined that they would have the "brilliant" idea of living in nearly identical houses on the same street. In the one house between them lives their eccentric neighbor Miss Flora Mae, the famed local advice columnist behind "Miss Flora Mae I?"

Dividing her time between two homes is not easy. And it doesn't help that at school, Sweet Pea is now sitting right next to her ex-best friend, Kiera, a daily reminder of the friendship that once was. Things might be unbearable if Sweet Pea didn't have Oscar--her new best friend--and her fifteen-pound cat, Cheese.

Then one day Flora leaves for a trip and asks Sweet Pea to forward her the letters for the column. And Sweet Pea happens to recognize the handwriting on one of the envelopes.

What she decides to do with that letter sets off a chain of events that will forever change the lives of Sweet Pea DiMarco, her family, and many of the readers of "Miss Flora Mae I?"

ISBN:
9781094025544
9781094025544
Category:
Uncategorized
Format:
CD-Audio
Publication Date:
01-10-2019
Language:
English
Publisher:
HarperCollins Canada, Limited
Country of origin:
Canada
Dimensions (mm):
144.78x132.08mm
Julie Murphy

Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband, who loves her; her dog, who adores her; and her cats, who tolerate her. After several wonderful years in the library world, Julie now writes full-time.

When she's not writing or reliving her reference desk glory days, she can be found watching made-for-TV movies, hunting for the perfect slice of cheese pizza, or planning her next great travel adventure.

She is also the author of the young adult novels, Puddin', Ramona Blue, Side Effects May Vary, and Dumplin' (now a Netflix original film). This is her first book for middle-grade readers.

Our US supplier has this title on order. You can place a backorder for this title now and we will ship it to you when it becomes available. 

While we are unable to provide a delivery estimate, most backorders will be delivered within 8-14 weeks. If we are informed by our supplier that the title is no longer available during this time, we will cancel and refund you for this item. Likewise, if no delivery estimate has been provided within 12 weeks, we will contact our supplier for an update. If there is still no delivery estimate we will then cancel the item and provided you with a refund.

If we are able to secure you a copy of the title, our supplier will send it to our Sydney warehouse. Once received we make sure it is in perfect condition and then send it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking. You will receive a shipping notice from us when this occurs.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Dear Sweet Pea.