Free shipping on orders over $99
Every Last Word

Every Last Word

by Tamara Ireland Stone
Hardback
Publication Date: 16/06/2015

Share This Book:

  $38.50
    Please Note: We will source your item through a special order. Generally sent within 120 days.
The New York Times bestselling, BookTok sensation, deeply moving novel of friendship, first love, mental health, and belonging, perfect for fans of Girl in Pieces and The Summer of Broken Rules

If you could read my mind, you wouldn't be smiling.

Samantha McAllister looks just like the rest of the popular girls in her junior class. But hidden beneath the straightened hair and expertly applied makeup is a secret that her friends would never understand: Sam has Purely-Obsessional OCD and is consumed by a stream of dark thoughts and worries that she can't turn off.

Second-guessing every move, thought, and word makes daily life a struggle, and it doesn't help that her lifelong friends will turn toxic at the first sign of a wrong outfit, wrong lunch, or wrong crush. Yet Sam knows she'd be truly crazy to leave the protection of the most popular girls in school. So when Sam meets Caroline, she has to keep her new friend with a refreshing sense of humor and no style a secret, right up there with Sam's weekly visits to her psychiatrist.

Caroline introduces Sam to Poet's Corner, a hidden room and a tight-knit group of misfits who have been ignored by the school at large. Sam is drawn to them immediately, especially a guitar-playing guy with a talent for verse, and starts to discover a whole new side of herself. Slowly, she begins to feel more "normal" than she ever has as part of the popular crowd . . . until she finds a new reason to question her sanity and all she holds dear.

ISBN:
9781484705278
9781484705278
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
16-06-2015
Language:
English
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
215.9x149.22x35.56mm
Weight:
0.47kg
Tamara Ireland Stone

Tamara Ireland Stone is the author of Time After Time and Time Between Us, which Melissa Marr praised as a "beautifully written, unique love story," and has been published in over twenty countries. A former Silicon Valley marketing executive, Tamara enjoys skiing, hiking, and spending time with her husband and two children. She lives just outside of San Francisco.

Our overseas supplier has this title on order.  You can place a backorder for this title now and we will ship it to you when it becomes available. 

While we are unable to provide a delivery estimate, most backorders will be delivered within 120 days.  If we are informed by our supplier that the title is no longer available during this time, we will cancel and refund you for this item.  Likewise, if no delivery estimate has been provided within 120 days, we will contact our supplier for an update.  If there is still no delivery estimate we will then cancel the item and provided you with a refund.

If we are able to secure you a copy of the title, our supplier will send it to our Sydney warehouse.  Once received we make sure it is in perfect condition and then despatch it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking. You will receive a shipping notice from us when this occurs.

Reviews

Be the first to review Every Last Word.