Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Eyes Like Mine

Eyes Like Mine

by Sheena Kamal

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 29/03/2017

RRP  $29.99 $27.95
      Please Note: We will source your item through a special order. Generally sent within 120 days.

Eyes Like Mine is a dark, female-driven psychological suspense novel for fans of Stieg Larsson, Paula Hawkins, Renee Knight and Gillian Flynn.

It's late. The phone rings. The man on the other end says his daughter is missing. Your daughter. The baby you gave away over fifteen years ago. What do you do?

Nora Watts isn't sure that she wants to get involved. Troubled, messed up, and with more than enough problems of her own, Nora doesn't want to revisit the past. But then she sees the photograph. A girl, a teenager, with her eyes. How can she turn her back on her?

But going in search of her daughter brings Nora into contact with a past that she would rather forget, a past that she has worked hard to put behind her, but which is always there, waiting for her...

In Eyes Like Mine, Sheena Kamal has created a kick-ass protagonist who will give Lisbeth Salander a run for her money. Intuitive, not always likeable, and deeply flawed, Nora Watts is a new heroine for our time.

ISBN:
9781785762550
9781785762550
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
29-03-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Bonnier Zaffre
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
320
Dimensions (mm):
233x152mm
Sheena Kamal

Sheena Kamal's debut novel Eyes Like Mine won the 2018 Kobo Emerging Writer Prize, a Strand Magazine Critics Award, and Macavity Award for Best First Novel.

It has been sold in fifteen countries and was a Globe and Mail Bestseller, a TIME Magazine Recommended Read, an iBooks Best Book, a Bustle Best Book, and a Powell's Pick.

Her other books include It All Falls Down and No Going Back. Kamal divides her time between Vancouver and Toronto.

Our Australian supplier has this title on order.  You can place a backorder for this title now and we will ship it to you when it becomes available. 

While we are unable to provide a delivery estimate, most backorders will be delivered within 120 days. If we are informed by our supplier that the title is no longer available during this time, we will cancel and refund you for this item.  Likewise, if no delivery estimate has been provided within 120 days, we will contact our supplier for an update.  If there is still no delivery estimate we will then cancel the item and provided you with a refund.

If we are able to secure you a copy of the title, our supplier will despatch it to our Sydney warehouse.  Once received we make sure it is in perfect condition and then despatch it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking.  You will receive a shipping notice from us when this occurs.

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Eyes Like Mine.