Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express

by Laura James and Emily Fox
Hardback
Age range: 7 to 8 years old Publication Date: 03/03/2020
RRP  $29.50 $29.25

This hilarious, brightly illustrated chapter book starring Fabio the flamingo detective and his sidekick Gilbert the giraffe is perfect for fans of CatStronauts and The Bad Guys.

In a small town on the banks of Lake Laloozee lives the world's greatest flamingo detective. His name is Fabio. He's not tall or strong, but slight and pink. And he's very, very clever.

Fabio and his giraffe associate Gilbert are taking a trip on the famed Ostrich Express--the fastest train in the world! But just after the conductor calls, "All aboard!", a priceless ruby necklace disappears without a trace. Fabio can never stay away from a whodunit. Can he and Gilbert use their snooping skills to catch the thief before the case goes off the rails?

Don't miss these other books from Laura James!

Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: The Case of the Missing Hippo

The Pug series
Captain Pug
Cowboy Pug
Safari Pug

ISBN:
9781547604593
9781547604593
Category:
Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes
Age range:
7 to 8 years old
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
03-03-2020
Language:
English
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
138.94x189.23x16mm
Weight:
0.29kg
Laura James

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University.

Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

This title is in stock with our US supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 10-15 working days of you placing an order.    

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Fabio the World's Greatest Flamingo Detective: Mystery on the Ostrich Express.