Free shipping on orders over $99
Hamish and the WorldStoppers

Hamish and the WorldStoppers

by Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler
Paperback
Publication Date: 01/04/2015

Share This Book:

RRP  $17.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$16.50

Hamish and the WorldStoppersis the hilarious children's debut from presenter and bestselling adult author, Danny Wallace!

Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Gates and James Patterson.

'HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' - Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' - Tim Minchin

What would YOU do... if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD. Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you! Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby. And it's being caused by The World Stoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own . . . Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them. Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear.

Can Hamish save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!

ISBN:
9781471123887
9781471123887
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
01-04-2015
Language:
English
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster, Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):
197.99x130mm
Weight:
0.24kg
Danny Wallace

Danny Wallace is a Sunday Times and Amazon #1-bestselling author, as well as a BAFTA, Arqiva and Sony-winning performer and presenter. His first book, Join Me, was described as a 'word-of-mouth phenomenon' by The Bookseller and 'one of the funniest stories you will ever read' by the Daily Mail. His second book, Yes Man - in which he decided to say 'Yes' to everything - became a hugely successful film with Jim Carrey in the lead role. He has written and presented shows on all the major UK television and radio networks, and GQ magazine has called him- 'One of Britain's great writing talents'. He currently presents the Important Broadcast on Radio X.

Jamie Littler

Jamie Littler is an illustrator who graduated from the Arts Institute at Bournemouth in 2008. When not trying to tame his un-naturally fast growing hair or having staring matches with next door's cat he likes drawing, colouring in, cutting things out and sticking things in.

Jamie's books include Hamish and the Worldstoppers, which was the bestselling children's debut of 2015, and Wilf the Mighty Worrier, shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Hamish and the WorldStoppers.