Ice Station

Ice Station 2

The Scarecrow Series: Book 1

by Matthew Reilly

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/11/2012

4/5 Rating 2 Reviews
32%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $10.25

The breakout edge-of-your-seat bestseller from Australia's favourite novelist

"Grabs you like seeing a glock pointed at your head. If you want action--and I mean serious action--then pick up Matt Reilly's Ice Station." Richard Marcinko

"Some of the wildest and most sustained battles in an action thrilled in a long time...non-stop action, lots of explosions--and a little bit of conspiracy." Chicago Tribune

At a remote ice station in Antarctica, a team of US scientists has found something buried deep within a 100-million-year-old layer of ice. Something made of metal.

In a land without boundaries, there are no rules. Every country would kill for this prize.

A team of crack United States marines is sent to the station to secure the discovery. Their leader - Lieutenant Shane Schofield, call-sign: SCARECROW. They are a tight unit, tough and fearless. They would follow their leader into hell. They just did...

Fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy and Michael Crichton will love Matthew Reilly.

ISBN:
9781742611747
9781742611747
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-11-2012
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
624
Dimensions (mm):
197x132x41mm
Weight:
0.44kg
Matthew Reilly

Matthew Reilly is the internationally bestselling author of the Scarecrow novels: Ice Station, Area 7, Scarecrow, Scarecrow and the Army of Thieves and the novella Hell Island; the Jack West novels: Seven Ancient Wonders, The Six Sacred Stones, The Five Greatest Warriors; the standalone novels Contest, Temple, Hover Car Racer, The Tournament, The Great Zoo of China and Troll Mountain.

His books are published in over 20 languages, with worldwide sales of over 7 million copies.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4 / 5 (2 Ratings)
5 stars (0)
4 stars (2)
3 stars (0)
2 stars (0)
1 stars (0)
  • Action-Packed and Thrilling!

    by on

    This book is one of my favourites and my all-time favourite of Matthew Reilly's. It is so full of action, twists and turns and mystery that you have a VERY hard time in putting it down. I barely could when I was younger and had all the time in the world to read it. In fact I think I read it in one day I was that enthralled. It's a fantastic book, especially one to get you hooked on the writings of Matthew Reilly.
    I'd highly recommend it to anyone who is a huge fan of action (be it military or not) and a bit of mystery to read this. You WILL NOT be disappointed, I promise!

  • Blockbuster!

    by on

    Ice Station was the first Matthew Reilly book I read and since then I make sure to read all his novels. Why? Yes it's action and more pitched at boys but his style of writing does have you on the edge of your seat. It is like an action/thriller blockbuster movie jumps of the page at you. It keeps you so engaged to know what happens next you just don't ever put it down.