In The Galway Silence

In The Galway Silence

by Ken Bruen

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/11/2018

  $29.99

Former cop Jack Taylor is up against a vigilante assassin who goes by the name 'Silence' - and the consequences quickly become personal.

The latest Jack Taylor novel from the Godfather of Irish noir. For fans of Adrian McKinty and Derek Raymond. After too much tragedy and violence, Jack Taylor might have at long last found contentment.

Of course, he still knocks back too much Jameson and dabbles in uppers , but he has a new woman in his life, a freshly bought apartment, and little sign of trouble on the horizon, unless you count looking after his girlfriend's spoilt nine-year-old.

But once again, trouble comes to him , this time in the form of wealthy Frenchman Pierre Renaud, who wants Jack to investigate the double-murder of his twin sons.

Entitled, drug-addled, les enfants terribles were bound to a wheelchair, mouths glued shut and pushed off the pier. He shouldn't, but Jack reluctantly agrees to investigate and it opens the door to the past again...

"Bruen is on top form" Publishers Weekly.

"Nobody writes like Ken Bruen, with his lilting Irish prose and his taste for the gallows humor" New York Times.

ISBN:
9781788545877
9781788545877
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-11-2018
Publisher:
Head of Zeus
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
304
Dimensions (mm):
228x145mm
Ken Bruen

Ken Bruen is one of the most prominent Irish crime writers of the last two decades. Born in Galway, he spent twenty-five years travelling the world before he began writing in the mid 1990s.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review In The Galway Silence.