Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Kaiju Rising

Kaiju Rising

Age of Monsters

by Peter RawlikDavid Annandale James Swallow and others

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 18/04/2017

 
A revised and updated 2nd edition, Kaiju Rising: Age of Monsters is a collection of stories focused on strange creatures in the vein of Pacific Rim, Godzilla, Cloverfield, and more. Opening with a foreword by Jeremy Robinson--author of Project Nemesis, the highest selling Kaiju novel in the United States since the old Godzilla books--the collection features work from New York Times bestsellers to indie darlings. Authors include Peter Clines, Larry Correia, James Lovegrove, Gini Koch (as J.C. Koch), James Maxey, Jonathan Wood, C.L. Werner, Joshua Reynolds, David Annandale, Jaym Gates, Peter Rawlik, Shane Berryhill, Natania Barron, Mike MacLean, Timothy W. Long, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Kane Gilmour, Peter Stenson, Erin Hoffman, Howard Andrew Jones, Edward M. Erdelac, and James Swallow.
ISBN:
9781944760892
9781944760892
Category:
Short stories
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
18-04-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Ragnarok Publications
Country of origin:
United States
Edition:
2nd Edition
Dimensions (mm):
215.9x139.7x35.56mm
Weight:
0.66kg
David Annandale

David Annandale is the author of the Warhammer Horror novel The House of Night and Chain and the novella The Faith and the Flesh, which features in the portmanteau The Wicked and the Damned. His work for the Horus Heresy range includes the novels Ruinstorm and The Damnation of Pythos, and the Primarchs novels Roboute Guilliman: Lord of Ultramar and Vulkan: Lord of Drakes.

For Warhammer 40,000 he has written Warlord: Fury of the God-Machine, the Yarrick series, and several stories involving the Grey Knights, as well as titles for The Beast Arises and the Space Marine Battles series.

For Warhammer Age of Sigmar he has written Neferata: Mortarch of Blood and Neferata: The Dominion of Bones. David lectures at a Canadian university, on subjects ranging from English literature to horror films and video games.

James Swallow

James Swallow is a New York Times and Sunday Times bestselling author and BAFTA-nominated screenwriter, the only British writer to have worked on a Star Trek TV series.

His Star Trek fiction includes The Latter Fire, Sight Unseen, The Poisoned Chalice, Cast No Shadow, Synthesis, Day of the Vipers, The Stuff of Dreams, Myriad Universes: Seeds of Dissent, and short stories in Seven Deadly Sins, Shards and Shadows, The Sky’s The Limit, and Distant Shores.

His other work includes the Marc Dane thriller series and tales from the worlds of 24, Doctor Who, Star Wars, Halo, Warhammer 40,000, and more. He lives and works in London.

James Lovegrove

James Lovegrove is the New York Times best-selling author of The Age of Odin, the third novel in his critically-acclaimed Pantheon military SF series.

He was short-listed for the Arthur C. Clarke Award in 1998 for his novel Days and for the John W. Campbell Memorial Award in 2004 for his novel United Kingdom.

He also reviews fiction for the Financial Times. He is the author of Sherlock Holmes: Gods of War and Sherlock Holmes: The Stuff of Nightmares for Titan Books.

C.L. Werner

C.L. Werner's Black Library credits include the Age of Sigmar novels Overlords of the Iron Dragon and The Tainted Heart, the novella 'Scion of the Storm' in Hammers of Sigmar, the Warhammer novels Deathblade, Mathias Thulmann: Witch Hunter, Runefang and Brunner the Bounty Hunter, the Thanquol and Boneripper series and Time of Legends: The Black Plague series. For Warhammer 40,000 he has written the Space Marine Battles novel The Siege of Castellax. Currently living in the American south-west, he continues to write stories of mayhem and madness set in the Warhammer worlds.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Kaiju Rising.