Little Book for Lovers

Little Book for Lovers

by Georg Feuerstein, PhD

Hardback Publication Date: 01/06/2006

  $22.99
In the tradition of Kahlil Gibran's "The Prophet", Georg Feuerstein presents an elegant book on finding the rich pulse of life between your lover and the world - "in which nothing need be excluded from your embrace." Plumbing the depth of his knowledge of India's spirituality - a subject on which he has authored numerous books - Georg Feuerstein graces readers with the gift of his insights on love gathered from years of devoted spiritual practice. "Through intimacy," writes Feuerstein, "we create a large opening in our existence, permitting life to flow abundantly into us and out of us and into the other person and the world. Intimacy halves experiences of sorrow and pain, inevitable companions of existence. And it magnifies our experience of joy. Through joy, the vicissitudes of human existence become ultimately meaningful." With poetry and perceptivity, Feuerstein reveals the mysteries behind love while returning you to the freshness and simplicity of it in all places, at all times.Whether quietly reading this book for personal reflection, sharing it with your lover on your anniversary, or offering it to a new couple as a wedding gift, "A Little Book for Lovers" will open readers to deeper connection with those around them - and place them in communion with the wildly beating heart of the cosmos.
ISBN:
9781591794714
9781591794714
Category:
Family & relationships
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
01-06-2006
Publisher:
Sounds True Inc
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
91
Dimensions (mm):
147x123x14mm
Weight:
0.14kg

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Little Book for Lovers.

You can find this item in: