NEED IT BY CHRISTMAS?
Little Secrets

Little Secrets

by Anna Snoekstra

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 23/10/2017

20%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $23.99

For fans of Gilly Macmillan’s The Perfect Girl, Kate Moretti’s The Vanishing Year and Anna’s chilling debut novel, Only Daughter.

Little Secrets examines what happens to the people in a small town when they feel threatened by an unknown danger. Full of twists and turns, this dark examination of human nature is a fast-paced thriller.

What happens when ambition trumps the truth?

A town reeling in the wake of tragedy…

An arsonist is on the loose in Colmstock, Australia, most recently burning down the town’s courthouse and killing a young boy who was trapped inside.

An aspiring journalist desperate for a story…

The clock is ticking for Rose Blakey. With nothing but rejections from newspapers piling up, her job pulling beers for cops at the local tavern isn’t enough to even cover rent. Rose needs a story–a big one.

A bizarre mystery…

In the weeks after the courthouse fire, porcelain replicas of Colmstock’s daughters begin turning up on doorsteps, terrifying parents and testing the limits of the town’s already fractured police force.

Rose may have finally found her story. But as her articles gain traction and the boundaries of her investigation blur, Colmstock is seized by a seething paranoia. Soon, no one is safe from suspicion. And when Rose’s attention turns to the mysterious stranger living in the rooms behind the tavern, neighbour turns on neighbour and the darkest side of self–preservation is revealed.

‘A smart and compulsive thriller that perfectly evokes the claustrophobia of small–town Australian life. I couldn’t put it down!’ Bestselling Australian author of The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion

ISBN:
9781489242266
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
23-10-2017
Publisher:
Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty Ltd
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
336
Dimensions (mm):
236x156mm
Anna Snoekstra

Anna Snoekstra lives in Melbourne, Australia. She recently wrote about writing for THE GUARDIAN.

She studied creative writing and cinema at Melbourne University, followed by screenwriting at RMIT University.

She has made short films and music videos that have been screened internationally and worked as an arts reviewer for the Melbourne Review.

  • Arrives in 2-4 days for most Australian capitals.
  • Please allow additional time for regional areas.
  • Tracking is available for this item via Australia Post.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Little Secrets.