Little Secrets

Little Secrets

by Anna Snoekstra

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 23/10/2017

RRP  $29.99 $24.18

For fans of Gilly Macmillan’s The Perfect Girl, Kate Moretti’s The Vanishing Year and Anna’s chilling debut novel, Only Daughter.

Little Secrets examines what happens to the people in a small town when they feel threatened by an unknown danger. Full of twists and turns, this dark examination of human nature is a fast-paced thriller.

What happens when ambition trumps the truth?

A town reeling in the wake of tragedy…

An arsonist is on the loose in Colmstock, Australia, most recently burning down the town’s courthouse and killing a young boy who was trapped inside.

An aspiring journalist desperate for a story…

The clock is ticking for Rose Blakey. With nothing but rejections from newspapers piling up, her job pulling beers for cops at the local tavern isn’t enough to even cover rent. Rose needs a story–a big one.

A bizarre mystery…

In the weeks after the courthouse fire, porcelain replicas of Colmstock’s daughters begin turning up on doorsteps, terrifying parents and testing the limits of the town’s already fractured police force.

Rose may have finally found her story. But as her articles gain traction and the boundaries of her investigation blur, Colmstock is seized by a seething paranoia. Soon, no one is safe from suspicion. And when Rose’s attention turns to the mysterious stranger living in the rooms behind the tavern, neighbour turns on neighbour and the darkest side of self–preservation is revealed.

‘A smart and compulsive thriller that perfectly evokes the claustrophobia of small–town Australian life. I couldn’t put it down!’ Bestselling Australian author of The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion

Thriller / suspense
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
Country of origin:
Dimensions (mm):
Anna Snoekstra

Anna Snoekstra lives in Melbourne, Australia. She recently wrote about writing for THE GUARDIAN.

She studied creative writing and cinema at Melbourne University, followed by screenwriting at RMIT University.

She has made short films and music videos that have been screened internationally and worked as an arts reviewer for the Melbourne Review.

This item is in stock at our Sydney warehouse and you can expect to receive your order in 4 working days or less for most Australian capitals. We send it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking. Please check below to see indicative delivery timeframes for your area.

Delivered to:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

This item can also be shipped via express post. If all the items in your cart list "In-Stock 2-4 days" then you can select for your order to be shipped via Express Post. Your order will be shipped the next business day, and delivery will be the following business day, if you are within Australia Post's Next Day Delivery Network.

This includes:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Little Secrets.