Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City

by Will Mabbitt and Ross Collins

Publication Date: 22/04/2020

RRP  $17.99 $16.50
This is the second book in the funny fantasy-adventure series for fans of LEMONY SNICKET, NEIL GAIMAN, and CRESSIDA COWELL
"A speedy, splashy, snort-out-loud lark . . .Clever and fun. Jacqueline West, author of the"New York Times"bestselling Books of Elsewhere series on"The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones"
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you re Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE But when Mabel's baby sister is plucked from her crib by an EVIL witch, Mabel has no choice but to follow both to the jungles of the Forbidden City--New York City But is she prepared to make the ULTIMATE SACRIFICE to save her sister?"
ISBN:
9780147514264
9780147514264
Category:
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Publication Date:
22-04-2020
Language:
English
Publisher:
Penguin Young Readers Group
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
196.85x128.6x19.84mm
Weight:
0.25kg
Will Mabbitt

Will Mabbitt likes to write. He writes on the train, in the corner of cafés, and sometimes, when his laptop runs out of power, he writes in his head.

Will has a background in children's media, producing digital content for Disney, Nickelodeon and Cartoon Network. He lives with his family, cats and a woodlouse infestation in Lewes on the south coast of England.

Ross Collins

Ross Collins is an acclaimed author and illustrator, winner of the 1994 Macmillan Prize for Illustration.

His popular children's titles include Germs, The Three Grumpies by Tamra Wright and the Little Hero series by John Grant.

He lives in Glasgow.

This title is not yet published. It is available for purchase now and will arrive at our Sydney warehouse from our US supplier within 1-2 weeks of the release date listed above.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item after publication, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City.