Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
My Brother's Destroyer

My Brother's Destroyer

by Clayton Lindemuth
Paperback
Publication Date: 18/12/2013
  $34.75
A MOONsHINER WITH A sURREAL GIFT, A COUNTRY sTRONGMAN, AND A TALKING DOG.

YOU'LL LAUGH OUT LOUD AND BURN THROUGH THE PAGEs.




BAER CREIGHTON Is A GIFTED DIsTILLER OF FRUITED MOONsHINE, CAPABLE OF DETECTING EVEN THE sUBTLEsT LIEs. HE LIVEs IN THE WOODs NExT TO HIs HOUsE, PHILOsOPHIZEs WITH HIs DOG FRED, AND WRITEs LETTERs TO HIs HIGH sCHOOL LOVE RUTH--WHO LONG AGO CHOsE BAER's BROTHER.

BAER KEEPs A LOW PROFILE. EVERYONE Is HAPPY DRINKING HIs sUBLIME MOONsHINEs--UNTIL FRED GOEs MIssING. A WEEK LATER, WHILE BAER HARVEsTs APPLEs IN THE MOONLIGHT, A CHAIN OF HEADLIGHTs EMERGEs FROM THE WOODs. A sINGLE TRUCK TOssEs A BUNDLE TO THE DITCH.

WHEN YOU DIsCOVER WHO sTOLE FRED, YOU'LL KNOW YOU'VE FOUND A NEW MAsTER OF THE DARK sURREAL.

AND WHEN YOU sEE WHAT BAER DOEs TO HIM...

THEM...



YOU HAVEN'T READ A NOVEL LIKE THIs.

I PROMIsE.





"THE ENDING WAs AMAZING!"

Perfect for fans of King, Patterson, Child, Woodrell, Gabaldon, Martin, Grisham, Hemingway, Steinbeck and Fitzgerald.



This author knows his stuff.
Near perfect revenge story.
I must have underlined more than a hundred passages in all.
Wow! Just wow!
This Book Will Be Hard to Put Down
Walk on the Wild Side not far from home
This ain't no forgettable story.
Must read for so many reasons!
Definitely not a typical story line
Cannot Put Down
Yes! Love it!
Brilliant Red Neck Noir
Fantastic Read: On the edge of your seat.
Absolutely riveting!
A sublime novel.
Wonderful!
A nearly unparalleled work of modern American literature.
WOW
A unique, fascinating character.
Captures the essence of the mountains.

READER VIEWs I LOVED THIs BOOK! FAsCINATING sTORY! THIs TALE WAs GRIPPING FROM THE VERY sTART WITH THE AUTHOR's ENTHRALLING WRITING sTYLE PULLING READERs INTO THE DRAMA ON THE FIRsT PAGE.

SEATTLE BOOK REVIEW LINDEMUTH Is A MAsTER AT TYING WHAT COULD BE DIsPAR
ISBN:
9780615938240
9780615938240
Category:
Horror & ghost stories
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
18-12-2013
Publisher:
Hardgrave Enterprises
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
290
Dimensions (mm):
229x152x15mm
Weight:
0.39kg

This title is in stock with our US supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 10-15 working days of you placing an order.    

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review My Brother's Destroyer.