NEED IT BY CHRISTMAS?
P. S. Be Eleven

P. S. Be Eleven

by Rita Williams-Garcia

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 23/03/2015

RRP  $14.99 $13.75

The Gaither sisters are at it again A sequel to the Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You.

After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. That doesn't sit well with Big Ma, who doesn't like the way things are changing.

Neither does Delphine. Pa has a new girlfriend. Uncle Darnell comes home from Vietnam, but he's not the same. And her new sixth-grade teacher isn't the fun, stylish Miss Honeywell--it's Mr. Mwila, a stern exchange teacher from Zambia.

But the one thing that doesn't change during this turbulent year is the advice that Delphine receives from her mother, who reminds her not to grow up too fast. To be eleven while she can.

ISBN:
9780061938641
9780061938641
Category:
Personal & social issues: racism & multiculturalism (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
23-03-2015
Language:
English
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
193.68x130.18x15.44mm
Weight:
0.2kg
Rita Williams-Garcia

Rita Williams-Garcia's Newbery Honor-winning novel, One Crazy Summer, was a winner of the Coretta Scott King Author Award, a National Book Award finalist, the recipient of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction, and a New York Times bestseller. The sequel, P.S. Be Eleven was also a Coretta Scott King Author Award winner and an ALA Notable Children’s Book for Middle Readers.

Due to longer than standard delivery times at this time of year, we cannot guarantee that this item will arrive by Christmas.

This title is in stock with our US supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 2-3 weeks of you placing order.  An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
Please add one week to the above time due to the busy holiday season.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review P. S. Be Eleven.