Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Parliament of Rooks

Parliament of Rooks

Haunting Bronte Country

by Karen Perkins
Paperback
Publication Date: 01/03/2017
RRP  $21.99 $20.75
A haunting timeslip novel moving between the harsh realities of village life in Emily Bronte's Haworth and present day, Parliament of Rooks is perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Bella Ellis, Barbara Erskine and Nicola Cornick. Nine-year-old Harry Sutcliffe hates working at Rooks Mill and is forever in trouble for running away to the wide empty spaces of the moors - empty but for the song of the skylark, the antics of the rabbits, and the explorations of Emily Bronte. Bound together over the years by their love of the moors, Emily and Harry develop a lasting friendship, but not everyone is happy about it - especially Martha, Harry's wife.

As Martha's jealous rages grow in ferocity, Harry does not realise the danger he is in. A hundred and fifty years later, this danger also threatens Verity and her new beau, William. Only time will tell if Verity and William have the strength to fight off the ghosts determined to shape their lives, or whether they will succumb to an age-old betrayal.
ISBN:
9781910115787
9781910115787
Category:
Horror & ghost stories
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
01-03-2017
Publisher:
Lionheart Publishing House
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
272
Dimensions (mm):
229x152x15mm
Weight:
0.4kg

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 10-15 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Parliament of Rooks.