Free shipping on orders over $99
Playing with Fire

Playing with Fire

by April Henry
Hardback
Publication Date: 19/01/2021

Share This Book:

18%
OFF
RRP  $34.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$28.95

Natalia is not the kind of girl who takes risks. Six years ago, she barely survived the house fire that killed her baby brother. Now she is cautious and always plays it safe.

For months, her friend Wyatt has begged her to come hiking with him, and Natalia finally agrees. But when a wildfire breaks out, blocking the trail back, a perfect sunny day quickly morphs into a nightmare. With no cell service, few supplies, and no clear way out of the burning forest, a group of strangers will have to become allies if they’re going to survive.

Set against the wrenching, familiar backdrop of a devastating wildfire, Playing with Fire is a tightly paced thriller and a rousing survival story. For fans of Gary Paulsen and Karen McManus.

ISBN:
9781250234063
9781250234063
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
19-01-2021
Language:
English
Publisher:
Henry Holt & Company
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
240
Dimensions (mm):
205x140x23mm
Weight:
0.29kg
April Henry

April Henry is the New York Times-bestselling author of many acclaimed mysteries for adults and young adults, including the YA novels Girl, Stolen, The Night She Disappeared, The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die, The Girl I Used to Be, which was nominated for an Edgar Award; Count All Her Bones; Run, Hide, Fight Back; and Body in the Woods and Blood Will Tell, Books One and Two in the Point Last Seen series. She lives in Oregon.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.    

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Playing with Fire.