Private Investigations (Bob Skinner Series, Book 26)

Private Investigations (Bob Skinner Series, Book 26)

A Gritty Edinburgh Mystery of Crime and Murder

by Quintin Jardine

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 10/01/2017

RRP  $19.99 $18.35

Private Investigations is Quintin Jardine's twenty-sixth Bob Skinner mystery that sees the Edinburgh sleuth plunged into a gruelling new case in which no score will go unsettled.

A thrilling mystery for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

Former Chief Constable Bob Skinner has uncovered his fair share of shocking crime scenes over his thirty-year career. But none could prepare him for the sight he finds stowed in the back of a stolen car that collides with his on the outskirts of Edinburgh.

As his former colleagues investigate, Skinner takes on an unusual commission of his own.

The body count rises, motives appear, the hunt goes global, and potential conflicts surface. In his new guise, is Skinner is on the side of the angels...or working against them?

ISBN:
9781472205681
9781472205681
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
10-01-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Headline Publishing Group
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):
200.02x127x25.4mm
Weight:
0.33kg
Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan.

On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring..

After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer..

Now, forty novels later, he never looks back. Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Private Investigations (Bob Skinner Series.

You can find this item in: