Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Storm and Grace

Storm and Grace

by Kathryn Heyman

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/02/2017

20%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $24.25

...she is screaming, the way he wanted, the way he promised she would ...

Their love knows no limits - but the further you go, the more dangers there are. Love becomes obsession and lust becomes control.

A riveting thriller in the tradition of Gone Girl and Before I Go to Sleep.

World-famous freediver Storm Hisray hits Grace Cain like a bolt from the blue. Instantly smitten, she abandons her life in the city to follow him to his idyllic Pacific island. There he teaches Grace the ways of the deep, and she learns to sink to unimaginable depths on one single breath. As their world narrows to the two of them, she learns, too, the exquisite pleasures of her body – but also that Storm hides as many secrets as the sea. 

As he pushes Grace further and further beyond her limits – both in and out of the water – her resistance grows, but so does Storm’s need to control her. With a secret of her own to protect, Grace starts to realise that she is in deeper and more dangerous water than she has ever imagined possible.

Brilliant, mesmerising, incendiary and haunting, Storm and Grace explores the dazzling thrill of the deep, and the terrors that lie in its shadows.

‘Heyman has crafted a remarkable novel that compresses and concentrates its power before exploding with a terrible, urgent truth: love and death, the closer they get to the bottom of the ocean, are inseparable. Read it and you will not forget it.’ - Malcolm Knox, author of The Wonder Lover

‘… took my breath away: the poetry of its sentences; the sensory richness of its moments; the depths and turns of its story … beguiling and brutal.’ - Ashley Hay, author of The Railwayman’s Wife

ISBN:
9781743313633
9781743313633
Category:
Fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-02-2017
Publisher:
ALLEN & UNWIN
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
360
Dimensions (mm):
234x153mm

Kathryn Heyman

Kathryn Heyman is the author of five novels, including Floodline, The Accomplice and Captain Starlight's Apprentice, published internationally and in translation.

She has received an Arts Council of England Writer's Award, the Wingate and the Southern Arts Awards, and been nominated for the Orange Prize for Fiction, the Scottish Writer of the Year Award, the Edinburgh Fringe Critics' Award, the Kibble Literary Award, and the West Australian Premier's Book Awards.

She has written several radio plays for BBC radio, including adaptations of her own work and is the director of the Australian Writers Mentoring Program.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 1 - 2 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Storm and Grace.