Free shipping on orders over $99
Tangled up in Mayhem

Tangled up in Mayhem

by Merrill Wyatt
Hardback
Age range: 9 to 12 years old Publication Date: 14/11/2023

Share This Book:

 
"Sleuths skillfully, satisfyingly solve silly roller-coaster shenanigans." --Kirkus Reviews

Sloane and Amelia's investigation at an amusement park quickly turns ominous when they come up against a cohort of villains determined to stop them in this third book in the Tangled Mysteries middle grade series perfect for fans of The Book Scavenger and Lemons.

Sloane and Amelia's amateur detective agency has landed their first paid gig! After seeing their YouTube documentary series, eccentric millionaire Covington Cooley hires them to solve a mystery: the secret location of a time capsule buried in 1865 somewhere on the grounds of Cedar Point Amusement Park. Cooley is sure that the box holds documents proving that his ancestor is the rightful owner of the land, a fact which, if proven, would turn him from a millionaire to a billionaire overnight.

But there are plenty of parties who are interested in stopping Sloane and Amelia from finding the capsule, like the park manager who wants to protect Cedar Point, Sloane and Amelia's schoolmate bent on destroying their reputation, and the ghostly specter that's been caught on camera tampering with documents and equipment related to the time capsule search!

Sloane and Amelia are determined to find out what's going on no matter what, even if it means fighting off the possessed, undead clowns Amelia is certain roam all carnival parks.

ISBN:
9781665931052
9781665931052
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Age range:
9 to 12 years old
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
14-11-2023
Language:
English
Publisher:
Margaret K. McElderry Books
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
209.55x139.7x22.86mm
Weight:
0.36kg
Merrill Wyatt

Merrill Wyatt lives in Toledo, Ohio, with her husband, daughter, three cats, and a hamster who might possibly be an immortal magician.

She spent far too much of her childhood wandering around cemeteries and old Victorian homes. A middle-school technology teacher, she is dollphobic, donut-obsessed, and owns too many pairs of shoes.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Reviews

Be the first to review Tangled up in Mayhem.