NEED IT BY CHRISTMAS?
The Book of Secrets

The Book of Secrets

The Ateban Cipher Book 1 - an adventure for fans of Emily Rodda and Rick Riordan

by A. L. Tait

Paperback / softback Age range: 8 to 12 years old Publication Date: 12/09/2017

15%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.75

Forced to flee his home to uncover the secrets hidden in a coded book, sheltered orphan Gabe discovers a world of danger, intrigue, adventure and unexpected friendship.

What's the secret of the book, and why is it so valuable? These are the questions Gabe must answer when a dying man hands him a coded manuscript with one instruction: take it to Aidan. Gabe is hurled into a quest that takes him beyond his monastery home and into a world of danger, political intrigue and adventure.

As he seeks to decipher the code and find a mystery man who may not even exist, Gabe learns that survival must be earned and that some of life's biggest lessons are not found in books.

Gabe finds himself questioning everything he knows about right and wrong and wondering if he'll ever find a way back home. He also discovers that the biggest secret of all may be his own.

'an exciting adventure read and an immersive story' Sunday Telegraph

ISBN:
9780734417671
9780734417671
Category:
Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage)
Age range:
8 to 12 years old
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
12-09-2017
Publisher:
Hachette Australia
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
256
Dimensions (mm):
193x132x19mm
Weight:
0.23kg
A. L. Tait

A.L. Tait grew up dreaming of world domination. Unfortunately, at the time there were only alphabet sisters B.L. and C.A. and long-suffering brother M.D.M. to practise on . . . and parents who didn't look kindly upon sword fights, plank-walking or bows and arrows.

But dreams don't die and The Mapmaker Chronicles and The Ateban Cipher, the author's series of books for children, are the result.

A.L. lives in country New South Wales with a family, a garden and three goldfish. A.L. Tait writes fiction and non-fiction for adults under another name.

Available for Christmas Delivery!

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Book of Secrets.