Free shipping on orders over $99
The Buonarotti Quartet

The Buonarotti Quartet

Volume 25 in the Conversation Pieces Series

by Gwyneth Jones
Publication Date: 01/04/2009

Share This Book:

In Gwyneth Jones¿s White Queen Trilogy, the reclusive female genius called Peenemunde Buonarotti invented the instantaneous transit device of the same name. In the four stories of The Buonaraotti Quartet, Gwyneth Jones shows us humans traveling via the device to alien worlds and situations. Some are diplomats, some are extreme travelers, some are prisoners. All are in for a rough, wild ride.
Short stories
Publication Date:
Aqueduct Press
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
Gwyneth Jones

Gwyneth Jones lives in Brighton with her husband and son. She won the Arthur C. Clarke Award for BOLD AS LOVE; CASTLES MADE OF SAND was shortlisted for the British Science Fiction Award.

She is the previous winner of the James Tiptree Memorial Award and two World Fantasy Awards; four of her previous books have been shortlisted for the Arthur C. Clarke Award

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

You can find this item in:

Show more Show less


Be the first to review The Buonarotti Quartet.