Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Last Act

The Last Act

by Brad Parks and Brad Parks

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 06/05/2019

28%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $21.75

A desperate actor accepts the most dangerous role of his life, in the thrilling new page-turner from Brad Parks, perfect for fans of John Grisham, Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.

Tommy Jump is an out-of-work stage actor approached by the FBI with the role of a lifetime: Go undercover at a federal prison, impersonate a convicted felon, and befriend a fellow inmate, a disgraced banker named Mitchell Dupree who knows the location of documents that can be used to bring down a ruthless drug cartel ... if only he’d tell the FBI where they are.

The women in Tommy’s life, his fiancee and mother, tell him he’s crazy to even consider taking the part. The cartel has quickly risen to become the largest supplier of crystal meth in America. And it hasn’t done it by playing nice. Still, Tommy’s acting career has stalled, and the FBI is offering a minimum of $150,000 for a six-month gig - whether he gets the documents or not.

Using a false name and backstory, Tommy enters the low-security prison and begins the process of befriending Dupree. But Tommy soon realises he’s underestimated the enormity of his task and the terrifying reach of the cartel. The FBI isn’t the only one looking for the documents, and if Tommy doesn’t play his role to perfection, it just may be his last act.

ISBN:
9780571346486
9780571346486
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
06-05-2019
Publisher:
Faber & Faber
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
368
Dimensions (mm):
234x153x26mm
Weight:
0.52kg
Brad Parks

Brad Parks is the only author to have won the Shamus, Nero and Lefty awards, three of crime fiction's most prestigious prizes.

A former reporter with the Washington Post and the Star-Ledger (Newark), his two most recent novels are the stand-alone thrillers Say Nothing (2017) and Closer Than You Know (2018).

He lives in Virginia with his wife and two children.

Brad Parks

Brad Parks is the only author to have won the Shamus, Nero and Lefty awards, three of crime fiction's most prestigious prizes.

A former reporter with the Washington Post and the Star-Ledger (Newark), his two most recent novels are the stand-alone thrillers Say Nothing (2017) and Closer Than You Know (2018).

He lives in Virginia with his wife and two children.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Last Act.