The Lido

The Lido

by Libby Page

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 24/04/2018

20%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $24.20

A joyous feel-good debut novel about community, friendship and outdoor swimming.

Perfect for fans of Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep and Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

Meet Rosemary, 86, and Kate, 26: dreamers, campaigners, outdoor swimmers...

Rosemary has lived in Brixton all her life, but everything she knows is changing. Only the local lido, where she swims every day, remains a constant reminder of the past and her beloved husband George.

Kate has just moved and feels adrift in a city that is too big for her. She's on the bottom rung of her career as a local journalist, and is determined to make something of it. 

So when the lido is threatened with closure, Kate knows this story could be her chance to shine. But for Rosemary, it could be the end of everything. Together they are determined to make a stand, and to prove that the pool is more than just a place to swim - it is the heart of the community.

The Lido is an uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how ordinary people can protect the things they love.

'Feel-good and uplifting, this charming novel is full of heart' Lucy Diamond

'The Lido is a joyous and uplifting debut - a testament to kindness and friendship and all those values society must hold dear' Sarah Winman, author of When God Was a Rabbit and Tin Man

ISBN:
9781409175216
9781409175216
Category:
Contemporary fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
24-04-2018
Publisher:
Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
368
Dimensions (mm):
234x153x28mm
Weight:
0.5kg
Libby Page

Libby Page wrote The Lido while working in marketing and moonlighting as a writer. The Lido has sold in over twenty territories around the world and film rights have been sold to Catalyst Global Media.

After writing, Libby's second passion is outdoor swimming. Libby lives in London where she enjoys finding new swimming spots and pockets of community within the city.

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Lido.

You can find this item in: