The Missing One

The Missing One

by Lucy Atkins

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 05/01/2016

 
"From the very first page I was drawn in, hook, line and sinker" --5-Star Reader Review

The bestselling noir thriller about the lengths a mother will go to protect her child. Perfect for fans of While My Eyes Were Closed and The Widow.

The loss of her mother has left Kali McKenzie with too many unanswered questions. But while clearing out Elena's art studio, she finds a drawer packed with postcards, each bearing an identical one-line message from a Canadian gallery owner called Susannah Gillespie: thinking of you. Who is this woman and what does she know about Elena's hidden past?

Desperate to find out, Kali travels with her toddler, Finn, to Susannah's isolated home on a remote British Columbian island, a place of killer whales and storms. But as bad weather closes in, Kali quickly realises she has made a big mistake. The enigmatic Susannah refuses to talk about the past, and as Kali struggles to piece together what happened back in the 1970s, Susannah's behavior grows more and more erratic. Most worrying of all, Susannah is becoming increasingly preoccupied with little Finn . . .

Enjoyed The Missing One? The new novel from the inimitable Lucy Atkins, The Night Visitor, is available now

ISBN:
9781623653873
9781623653873
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
05-01-2016
Language:
English
Publisher:
Quercus
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):
209.55x146.05x31.75mm
Weight:
0.45kg
Lucy Atkins

Lucy Atkins is an award-winning feature journalist and author, as well as a Sunday Times book critic.

She has written for many newspapers, including the Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, and the Telegraph, as well as magazines such as Psychologies, Red, Woman and Home and Grazia.

She lives in Oxford.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Missing One.