Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Night Visitor

The Night Visitor

by Lucy Atkins

Hardback Publication Date: 04/05/2017

15%
OFF
RRP  $47.00 $40.35

'WONDERFUL' - Clare Mackintosh, author of I Let You Go
'INSIDIOUS' - Guardian
'BRILLIANT' - Fiona Barton, author of The Widow
'PROPULSIVE' - Metro
'INGENIOUS' - Sabine Durrant, author of Lie With Me
'SINISTER' - Red
'MENACING' - CL Taylor, author of The Lie
'FANTASTIC' - Sunday Mirror
'ELEGANT' - Joanna Cannon, author of The Trouble with Goats and Sheep
'GRIPPING' - The Literary Review
'UNRELENTING' - Mick Herron, author of Spook Street
'ENTHRALLING' - Heat
'FASCINATING' - Linda Green, author of When My Eyes Were Closed

***********

You have the perfect life . . . How far would you go to protect it?

The stunning new noir thriller from the author of the bestselling The Missing One and The Other Child. Perfect for fans of Into the Water, The Couple Next Door and Lie With Me.

Professor Olivia Sweetman has worked hard to achieve the life she loves, with a high-flying career as a TV presenter and historian, three children and a talented husband. But as she stands before a crowd at the launch of her new bestseller she can barely pretend to smile. Her life has spiralled into deceit and if the truth comes out, she will lose everything.

Only one person knows what Olivia has done. Vivian Tester is the socially awkward sixty-year-old housekeeper of a Sussex manor who found the Victorian diary on which Olivia's book is based. She has now become Olivia's unofficial research assistant. And Vivian has secrets of her own.

As events move between London, Sussex and the idyllic South of France, the relationship between these two women grows more entangled and complex. Then a bizarre act of violence changes everything.

The Night Visitor is a compelling exploration of ambition, morality and deception that asks the question: how far would you go to save your reputation?

ISBN:
9781786482044
9781786482044
Category:
Contemporary fiction
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
04-05-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Quercus
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Dimensions (mm):
235x162x32mm
Weight:
0.61kg
Lucy Atkins

Lucy Atkins is an award-winning feature journalist and author, as well as a Sunday Times book critic.

She has written for many newspapers, including the Guardian, The Times, The Sunday Times, and the Telegraph, as well as magazines such as Psychologies, Red, Woman and Home and Grazia.

She lives in Oxford.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 10 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Night Visitor.