Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available

The Price Guide to the Occult

by Leslye Walton
Hardback
Publication Date: 01/04/2018
15%
OFF
RRP  $24.99 $21.25

From the author of The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender comes a haunting maelstrom of magic and murder in the lush, moody Pacific Northwest.

When Rona Blackburn landed on Anathema Island more than a century ago, her otherworldly skills might have benefited friendlier neighbors. Guilt and fear instead led the island's original eight settlers to burn "the witch" out of her home. So Rona cursed them.

Fast-forward one hundred-some years: All Nor Blackburn wants is to live an unremarkable teenage life. She has reason to hope:

First, her supernatural powers, if they can be called that, are unexceptional.

Second, her love life is nonexistent, which means she might escape the other perverse side effect of the matriarch's backfiring curse, too. But then a mysterious book comes out, promising to cast any spell for the right price. Nor senses a storm coming and is pretty sure she'll be smack in the eye of it.

In her second novel, Leslye Walton spins a dark, mesmerizing tale of a girl stumbling along the path toward self-acceptance and first love, even as the Price Guide's malevolent author -- Nor's own mother -- looms and threatens to strangle any hope for happiness.

  • Another haunting, multi-generational saga from the hypnotic pen of Lesley Walton.
  • For fans of Kristen Cashore and Kami Garcia.
  • Ties into the popular occult revival in literature, movies, and television, employing the conflicted and searching teen psyche as a way to up the ante.
ISBN:
9780763691103
9780763691103
Category:
Mysteries
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
01-04-2018
Language:
English
Publisher:
Candlewick Press
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
288
Dimensions (mm):
209x139x23mm
Weight:
0.44kg
Leslye Walton

Leslye Walton was named a William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist for the publication of her debut novel, The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender.

Born in the Pacific Northwest, she has an MA in writing. She lives in Seattle, Washington.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 1-2 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Price Guide to the Occult.