The Purcell Papers

The Purcell Papers

by J. Sheridan Le Fanu

Publication Date: 01/11/1975

Montague Rhodes James wrote of Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu that he "stands absolutely in the first rank as a writer of ghost stories." This second Arkham House collection, following GREEN TEA and OTHER GHOST STORIES, virtually completes the reprinting of all but Le Fanu's novel-length tales of the supernatural. The book includes an introduction by August Derleth, and these stories: "The Purcell Papers, " "The Child That Went with the Fairies, " "The White Cat of Drumgunniol, " "Ghost Stories of Chapelizod, " "Stories of Lough Guir, " "A Night in the Bell Inn, " "The Dead Sexton, " "The Legend of Dunblane, " and "The Mysterious Lodger."
Short stories
Publication Date:
Arkham House Publishers
Country of origin:
United States

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Purcell Papers.

You can find this item in: