Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Quest for the Kid

The Quest for the Kid

by Adrienne Kress and Matt Rockefeller

Hardback Age range: 8 to 9 years old Publication Date: 20/08/2019

RRP  $32.99 $31.75
The third book in the Explorers series has more mystery, more bravery, more danger than ever before! The perfect read for fans of Chris Grabenstein and The Mysterious Benedict Society!

Sebastian is still at large, kidnapped again!
Evie is still missing her grandfather, the leader of the Filipendulous Five!
And there's still an explorer hanging from the edge of a perilous cliff!
All this and more in the third book in the Explorers series: The Quest for the Kid.

PRAISE FOR THE THE EXPLORERS SERIES:

"[A] wildly funny adventure. . . . Animals in teeny hats, Wonderland-style logic, and loads of wordplay and sarcasm will keep readers giggling all the way through." --Kirkus Reviews

"Exhilarating. . . . Fans of a Series of Unfortunate Events will be drawn to this." --Booklist

"A rollicking read, full of derring-do and old-fashioned villainy." --School Library Journal

"Funny, offbeat, and subversive . . . occasional footnotes and other humorous asides from the omniscient narrator break the fourth wall and ramp up the playfulness." --The Horn Book Magazine

"Narrated with a smart, brisk tone and plenty of snark. . . . The Explorers: The Door in the Alley packs plenty of twists, turns and danger." --Shelf Awareness
ISBN:
9781101940136
9781101940136
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Age range:
8 to 9 years old
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
20-08-2019
Language:
English
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
217.42x146.05x38.86mm
Weight:
0.6kg
Matt Rockefeller

Matt Rockefeller is an illustrator and comic artist from Tucson, AZ who loves to depict places and tell stories through pictures.

His work has appeared in a variety of formats, including book covers, picture books, and animation. Recent books include Train from Workman Publishing and the 5 Worlds graphic novel series from Random House, and Pop! with First Second.

This title is in stock with our US supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-3 weeks of you placing order.  An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9 - 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Quest for the Kid.