Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Red Queen: Obernewtyn (Book 7)

The Red Queen: Obernewtyn (Book 7)

by Isobelle Carmody
Age range: + years old Publication Date: 12/11/2015

I saw the moon crack and open like an egg, and a seethe of transparentbeasts emerged. . . I heard a sound like thunder inside the earth and the ground shook and broke open like a vast stony maw. It spat out fire and I saw wolvesfalling into a molten gold stream. . . I made my way along the ancient tunnel, following Maruman, whoran lightly ahead of me. I did not ask how he had come to be here. Hewas the Moonwatcher as I was the Seeker. This was where we had beendestined to come together.
Before Elspeth Gordie can continue her journey to find Sentineland prevent it unleashing the horrors of the Great White, she must fight free of a strange prison, where people are laid to sleepforever or cling to a suffocating existence, believing the worldbeyond their walls is already utterly annihilated. But at the end of her journey, nothing is as she imagined. She isdrawn into the struggle for a kingdom, only to find the Destroyeris at the heart of the turmoil, waiting for her. Somehow she must do what she has sworn to do, for the sakeof the world and all of its creatures. She must complete her quest,no matter what it costs . . .
The highly anticipated dramatic conclusion to the much-loved Obernewtyn Chronicles from award-winning and bestselling author Isobelle Carmody. Drawing to a close the journey of Elspeth Gordie and the Misfits, The Red Queen will surprise and thrill readers right to the very last page.

Featured in our Best Books of 2015

Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Age range:
+ years old
Publication Date:
Penguin Australia Pty Ltd
7th Edition
Dimensions (mm):
Isobelle Carmody

Isobelle Carmody is one of Australia's most highly acclaimed authors of fantasy. At fourteen, she began Obernewtyn, the first book in her much-loved Obernewtyn Chronicles, and has since written many works in this genre. Her novel The Gathering was joint winner of the 1993 Children's Literature Peace Prize and the 1994 CBCA Book of the Year Award, and Greylands was joint winner of the 1997 Aurealis Award for Excellence in Speculative Fiction (Young Adult category), and was named a White Raven at the 1998 Bologna Children's Book Fair.

Isobelle's work for younger readers includes her two series, The Legend of Little Fur, and The Kingdom of the Lost, the first book of which, The Red Wind, won the CBCA Book of the Year Award for Younger Readers in 2011. She has also written several picture books as well as collections of short stories for children, young adults and adults.

After living in Europe for more than a decade, these days Isobelle divides her time in Australia between her home on the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, and Brisbane, where she is working on a PhD at the University of Queensland. She lives with her partner and daughter, and a shadow-black cat called Mitya.

Click 'Notify Me' to get an email alert when this item becomes available

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Red Queen: Obernewtyn (Book 7).