Free shipping on orders over $99
The Sky over Rebecca

The Sky over Rebecca

by Matthew Fox
Paperback
Publication Date: 14/11/2023

Share This Book:

RRP  $20.50

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$20.25
In this breath-taking debut novel, two worlds--and timelines--collide when ten-year-old Kara discovers mysterious footprints in the snow that lead her to another place entirely, perfect for fans of When You Reach Me and Echo.

When mysterious footprints appear in the Stockholm snow, ten-year-old Kara attempts to discover where they've come from and who they belong to. They lead Kara to Rebecca, a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, and her younger brother Samuel.

Before long Kara realizes Rebecca and Samuel are refugees from another time--World War II--who are trying to find their way home. Kara discovers that her friends are trapped in a time loop, and they must make it to the British plane that lands near their hideout in order to make it out alive. With unexpected help, Kara travels into the time split to help save her friends.

Matthew Fox's lyrical prose--both haunting and uplifting--invites readers into an otherworldly setting grounded in history.

ISBN:
9781454951919
9781454951919
Category:
Personal & social issues (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
14-11-2023
Language:
English
Publisher:
Sterling Publishing Co Inc
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
209.55x139.7mm
Matthew Fox

Matthew Fox grew up in Wiltshire and now lives in Stockholm. He studied Philosophy and Politics at Balliol College, University of Oxford and holds a Masters in Screenwriting from the Northern Film School. Matthew's first novel for children, The Sky Over Rebecca, won the Bath Children's Novel Award 2019.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review The Sky over Rebecca.