Free shipping on orders over $99
Twice Shy

Twice Shy

by Sarah Hogle
Paperback
Publication Date: 08/03/2022

Share This Book:

12%
OFF
RRP  $22.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$20.25

From the author of You Deserve Each Other comes an unconventional and laugh-out-loud new romantic comedy about a woman who inherits a rambling Tennessee estate--and, with it, a groundskeeper whose cranky exterior masks a vulnerability that matches her own.

If you dream something hard enough, it might just come true...

Maybell Parrish lives with her head in the clouds, which is the sensible choice because her fantasy life is wonderful. She runs a cosy coffee shop, surrounded by friendly colleagues and delicious baked goods, and is together with the man of her dreams - the one she's now certain doesn't exist. In real life, she works in a thankless job surrounded by screaming children, blocked toilets and work frenemies who pity her, whilst trying not to think too hard about her absent mother and doing her best to deal with debilitating panic attacks. So, when Maybell inherits a stately old manor from her eccentric Great Aunt Violet, it's as though a piece of her dreams has finally come true...

But when she arrives at her new home, nothing is as she'd hoped. Not only is the magical manor she remembers falling apart, but Great Aunt Violet had plans. Enter Wesley Koehler, the handsome-yet-surly groundskeeper. Wesley turns out to be the co-inheritor of the property - and seems determined to avoid speaking to Maybell completely, which is just fine with Maybell. Yet, as the pair begin to tackle Violet's long list of demands, it becomes clear that Wesley's brooding exterior hides a shy, kind nature that has also found the real world a difficult place to be - in fact, could it be that Wesley and Maybell are better matched than even Maybell could ever have dreamed?

Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang's The Love Quotient and Sally Thorne's The Hating Game, TWICE SHY is laugh-out-loud funny, painfully relatable, and bitingly smart.

ISBN:
9780349424385
9780349424385
Category:
Adult & contemporary romance
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
08-03-2022
Language:
English
Publisher:
Little, Brown Book Group Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
320
Weight:
0.3kg
Sarah Hogle

Sarah Hogle wrote her first construction paper book at age 5, and hasn't stopped since. Now a stay at home mom of two in Southern Ohio, she spends her free time planning weird pranks and hoping for a haunted castle to call her own. She believes in enchanted forests and happy endings.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.    

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Twice Shy.